We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient and no fuss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient and no fuss”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Decent Westin in the North Toronto 'out of nowhere' but quiet accessible location. Rooms, lobby, fitness center, lobby restaurant are what you would expect from a 4 star business hotel. On premise $5 rental running kit (including shoes) offered to guests is a nice perk. Combined with couple of nice outdoor (5km,8km) running trails, this Westin really makes it easy 'not to skip' a run after a long day of work, if that's what one is after.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GuptaAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
ag_montreal,
Thank you for your review. We are inspired to read that you enjoyed the facilities and especially our New Balance Gear Lending program. The program has been a great success since it's implementation as it allows guests to travel a little lighter while still being able to be active at participating hotels. We hope we can see you staying again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    375
    150
    66
    28
See reviews for
181
181
56
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived at 3:10 on Saturday, August 9th, to find the lobby jammed with people attempting to check-in. However, no-ones room was ready, since they offer 3:00 PM checkout on the weekends. 3:00 PM is ALSO their check-in time. What did they think would happen??
After waiting an hour to finally receive our key, which required standing in line and checking to see if it was ready 4 times, we waited 5 minutes for an elevator. 22 floors, and only 3 elevators?? When we arrived at our room, there was a pizza box and dirty dishes on the floor in the hallway, which were still there when we checked out the next morning at 10:30 AM.
And for the icing onthe cake..... you want to charge me to park my car and use WIFI???
Never again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Artie1,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your experience was less than positive and hope you provide us another opportunity when in the area. We understand how waiting for one's room, past the check-in time, would detract from one's overall experience however we can assure you this wait was not due to late checkouts provided to other guests. The Westin Weekend late checkout is applied to Sunday departures only and we are working on some internal improvements so rooms are ready sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is quite nice but is good for business purposes,not too many activaties for kids.it's located about 25 minutes from down town Toronto. Concierge services are excellent and the rooms are very comfortable and lots of restuarants are near by.

Room Tip: club room is nice and a little spacious and a good view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
KISH60763,
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our team members. Although aimed at business and leisure guests we do respect your thoughts on activities provided for children and will look to add more for the future. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I found my two night stay at the Westin Prince to be delightful. The bed was very very comfortable, I had no trouble sleeping on it those two nights. I had the privilege of ordering room service one night and the food arrived in great timing
The hamburger was not cooked well, it was actually burnt. Other than those minor things, I would certainly suggest this hotel for anyone coming to Toronto with a flare for the high end.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Superevangelist,
We are thrilled that our Heavenly beds provided you with two nights of superior sleep and relaxation. They are a Westin main stay and rest assured you will experience this with each visit. We are also happy you had the time to enjoy some in room dining however apologize your meal was not as we both would have hoped. We have passed your thoughts on to the Food and Beverage team as we see all feedback as an opportunity for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

A very good place to stay if you need a break during your visit to Toronto. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Pool is a perfect size and if the weather is good you will spend your time relaxing outside. Gym is small but offers basics if you wish to workout.
Restaurant has a good selection and healthy options. Staff is friendly but service could be better.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Leo g,
We appreciate your thoughts and are delighted you left feeling the overall experience was positive and what should be expected when travelling. We are happy to read you took advantage of our outdoor pool and also that you enjoyed the selections made available on our newly created menu's. We have shared your insight with the team and we welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights this past weekend. Very nice place. Beds were very comfortable although they were doubles. Very nice pool area. Parking was reasonable at $12/night. The place can be very loud and busy though due to the size of the hotel. Plenty of choices for dining off site. Across the road there are many restaurants to choose from.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Schackleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Schackleford,
Thank you for taking a few moments to highlight your positive experience with our pool facilities and Heavenly beds. Unfortunately, as you reference, rooms with two beds do come with two doubles and this is due to the size of the rooms. We hope this does not deter you from staying in the future as we already look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I booked a few rooms in this hotel for myself and my staff while in North Toronto on business. This is a very nice property, very modern and large. Three things struck me about this hotel which are appealing to business travellers:

1. Top rate staff - friendly and accommodating. Check-in and out is amazingly fast and efficient - rare for a large hotel (where most keep you waiting).

2. The rooms have a vestibule which means you have an extra door separating you from the outside hallway. This is a huge plus if you badly need to get some sleep. If you're a light sleeper like me, noisy people in the hallway and slamming doors keep me awake. I loved this aspect of the hotel.

3. The table in the rooms is large and functional - perfect for business, so we can spread out our paperwork.

One negative: the hotel charges for Internet, but not an issue for us since we always bring our own portable Internet. This is not a budget hotel so Internet connectivity really should be included.

While the lobby bar and restaurant are very nice, you'll find less expensive fare right across the street at several restaurants (ie: Kelsey's) and there's a Tim Horton's next door. Parking is outdoors at $12 a night, reasonable - considering this is not downtown.

Our rooms came with a separate bath and shower - another plus.

The Westin Prince is one of Toronto's best hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Bob G,
Thank you for your detailed review and 5 star rating. We are inspired to read that the service provided by the team was your top "positive" and we have shared your review with them. We know they work hard each day and it's great to provide them such renewing sentiments. With respect to the internet fees, we understand and respect your thoughts. This year we implemented complimentary service in our main lobby and we believe this to be a small step in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#65 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Property: The Westin Prince Toronto
Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing