We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, average value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, average value”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on July 4. Room was clean and updated, hotel was clean and nice scenery/decor. Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. Good selection of restaurants across the road and decent food in hotel as well, though it was a bit expensive. Was not happy to have to pay extra for internet access, especially after it worked for free for first couple nights. Was not happy that they lacked corporate discount for my company. I would stay here again if it was close to my destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Victag,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay however are saddened to read that you felt the value was average. We understand and respect your thoughts on the internet fees charged in our guestrooms. Over the past year we have introduced complimentary Wi-Fi service in our main lobby and restaurant and we believe this is a small step in the right direction. We hope we see you staying with us in the future and if requiring any assistance please feel free to reach out to me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    374
    150
    66
    28
See reviews for
180
180
56
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the WESTIN for 3 nights on business. Super friendly staff, quick room service and I took advantage of the "green" program they have. You get a $5. coupon to be used against a meal during your stay if you opt out of room maintenance. Beds are super comfortable, room is clean and spacious. The only thing I would say that needs updating is their AC because when it goes on, it does a weird squeaky sound and it actually sounds like someone is entering your room! Secondly, the bathroom was tiny. Not the end of the world for either. I'll be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luana0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Luana0909,
Thank you for your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback and are inspired to read that you partook in our Make a Green Choice program. This program is one small way to conserve for the environment and we are thrilled you found this to be so positive. Our engineering department will be monitoring our A/C units and thank you for informing us of this issue. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable with great service provided by the concierge. We were in room 1112 which didn't have a view of anything except the adjacent buildings, but the room was quiet and comfortable. The location of the hotel is a ways away from downtown but great for corporate travelers and at night is serene. Nothing spectacular but if the price is right I'd recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Michael M,
Thank you for taking some time to inform us of your experience. We are happy to read you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are also delighted you found the service to be friendly. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Westin Prince.Check in was a breeze, front desk staff was very helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comforting. I had a wonderful view. My only complaint was a the toilet backed up during the night and I woke up to a smelly surprise from another room in the commode. Otherwise decent experience.

Room Tip: Small plumbing issue but otherwise nice experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSmith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Ssmith30,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that your arrival experience was so quick and positive. We have shared your comments with the team so they may see how their actions affect one's stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Decent Westin in the North Toronto 'out of nowhere' but quiet accessible location. Rooms, lobby, fitness center, lobby restaurant are what you would expect from a 4 star business hotel. On premise $5 rental running kit (including shoes) offered to guests is a nice perk. Combined with couple of nice outdoor (5km,8km) running trails, this Westin really makes it easy 'not to skip' a run after a long day of work, if that's what one is after.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GuptaAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
ag_montreal,
Thank you for your review. We are inspired to read that you enjoyed the facilities and especially our New Balance Gear Lending program. The program has been a great success since it's implementation as it allows guests to travel a little lighter while still being able to be active at participating hotels. We hope we can see you staying again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived at 3:10 on Saturday, August 9th, to find the lobby jammed with people attempting to check-in. However, no-ones room was ready, since they offer 3:00 PM checkout on the weekends. 3:00 PM is ALSO their check-in time. What did they think would happen??
After waiting an hour to finally receive our key, which required standing in line and checking to see if it was ready 4 times, we waited 5 minutes for an elevator. 22 floors, and only 3 elevators?? When we arrived at our room, there was a pizza box and dirty dishes on the floor in the hallway, which were still there when we checked out the next morning at 10:30 AM.
And for the icing onthe cake..... you want to charge me to park my car and use WIFI???
Never again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Artie1,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your experience was less than positive and hope you provide us another opportunity when in the area. We understand how waiting for one's room, past the check-in time, would detract from one's overall experience however we can assure you this wait was not due to late checkouts provided to other guests. The Westin Weekend late checkout is applied to Sunday departures only and we are working on some internal improvements so rooms are ready sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is quite nice but is good for business purposes,not too many activaties for kids.it's located about 25 minutes from down town Toronto. Concierge services are excellent and the rooms are very comfortable and lots of restuarants are near by.

Room Tip: club room is nice and a little spacious and a good view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
KISH60763,
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our team members. Although aimed at business and leisure guests we do respect your thoughts on activities provided for children and will look to add more for the future. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#64 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Property: The Westin Prince Toronto
Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing