We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tired old Westin...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Toronto Airport
Ranked #51 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Vancouver
Level Contributor
145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A tired old Westin...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip.

Lets start with the good.

1) super close to YYZ and convenient access to the 427S for getting onto the major freeways
2) surprisingly quiet, being so close to a major airport
3) Keg restaurant across the street for only real food option

The bad:

1) its really old and tired
2) awful curb appeal, parking lot beat to hell, pot holes every where
3) entry/exit machine from parking lot barely works
4) did I say its old and tired?

Advice, good for one night, but there are so many other newer places nearby...

I wont be back anytime soon...

Room Tip: ask for the side away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback, and we are currently in the stages of upgrading the property, as we recognize there are areas that are tired. After a very difficult winter, we did also experience a lot of weather damage to our parking lot, which is being fixed and worked on during these warmer months. We are actually not on the flight path, and I agree we do have some wonderful restaurant options all within walking distance, and with our complimentary 24 hour shuttle, our location is ideal. I do hope that you will give us another chance to win back your trust and loyalty, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of assistance with any future reservations.

Be Well, Be Westin
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    270
    146
    80
    47
See reviews for
124
189
68
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here for the pure reason of picking up people at the airport. Decided to make a night of it and went to Wonderland which is fairly close to the hotel. It was a great hotel which by chance I used priceline and ended up with this property as the hotel that accepted my price. Very spacious rooms and the property is huge. I did not get use the pool as it was closed by the time I had arrived. The front desk was quick to check me in. My only issues with this property is parking is $18.00 and you have to pay for wifi which really surprised me. I might stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for posting your comments about your stay, we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Toronto, or even Wonderland! We do charge for parking, as do the other hotels in the airport, however we do have rates that include parking if you would like to contact the hotel directly for more information.

Be well, be Westin
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We requested an early check in and the hotel was able to grant the request. Accessible parking was available (counted four spots near the rear entrance) and check in was quick, friendly, and efficient. Never had to wait long for an elevator and floors of hallways were clean. Also noticed room service trays and other odds and ends were quickly removed from hallways. Yes, the hotel could use a freshening up but everything is clean and tidy and the furniture is solid. For me, that is much more important than scratches on a desk or the odd stain from a guest dropping food or drinks on the floor. Bedding and the beds are spotless and comfortable in the usual Westin tradition. The upgraded rooms offer plenty of space for a chesterfield which is the perfect spot to watch planes landing and taking off at the airport. I have stayed in other airport hotels in the area where you are directly under flight paths. This is not the case here and any noise from jets is well-muted. Did have a small problem with the parking - for some reason my guest card would not open the gates. However, the front desk supplied some exit cards which worked fine. Room service was quick and efficient and the food very tasty and very well presented. We also took advantage of the breakfast buffet. Again, food was first-rate and presentation was excellent (try the individual poached eggs on a bed of shredded potatoes).
The electronic guest bill was available before we checked out and the room was quiet at night. I tend to be a picky person and expect good value for the dollars I spend. This is one of the stays where everything was excellent. I know I`ve enjoyed a stay when I`m not in a rush to get back home again. One last point, I noticed there was a portable fan in the closet - that is a great touch !!

Room Tip: An airport view, with Mississauga in the background, is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneinCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for posting the details of your stay, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the aspects of the Westin Bristol Place, and I agree, our food quality is excellent and our culinary team takes great pride in everything that they do. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We used the Westin Brisotl as an overnight stop on our way to Europe. The Westin shuttle was convenient and the beds were perfect . One thing that may seem small , but was much appreciated was the icy water with fruit by the desk, after a long flight it was exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: Booked though Hotwire great prices provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about your stay, we offer a dedicated complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, making your journey a little smoother. Our Westin Heavenly Beds are always a favorite, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Let me first say- had it not been for the extremely friendly staff, this hotel would have earned 1 star. I booked this hotel because of the Westin name. I figured I'd be staying in a nice hotel, that's clean and up to date- I could not be any more wrong.

I arrived in Toronto and was picked up by the complimentary airport shuttle with a very nice driver. We arrived back at the hotel quickly, I walked into the lobby which was actually fairly luxurious looking, and I wandered over to the front desk to check in. The front desk manager was friendly and helpful, he gave me my room key and I hopped on the elevator. The "pleasant experience" with this hotel ended as soon as the elevator doors opened to my floor..

The rugs were stained and dirty. The walls were not painted with scratches and holes in them- it looked like no one had been on that floor in years and that is was under construction but never finished. If it was actually under construction, a simple "pardon our appearance" sign or a heads up from the front desk would have helped.. but again, I don't think it was. I slid my key into the door, but it didn't matter because the door was actually already open? As far as the furnishings of the room they were extremely average. My television remote did not work. A light to the bathroom went out as soon as I turned it on, and the bathroom was small and just felt dirty.

Overall, unless they made some serious changes to this hotel- I would not stay there again. I'm just thankful I only had to stay the one night there, otherwise I honestly would have changed hotels. There are plenty of others in the area that I'm sure are much nicer and even more affordable. I'm embarrassed for the Westin brand that this hotel even bares the name, especially coming from a Starwood Preferred Guest.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are louder due to the planes taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
KevRitch, Thank you for your kind words about our shuttle and front office staff. We are in the process of making improvements to our guest room corridors and carpets. We hope to welcome you back to a refreshed look soon. 

Regards
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Our guest room was much larger than I expected it to be which was great since there were 3 adults in the room. Beds were so comfortable! Despite being close to the airport we were not disturbed by any airplane noise. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but we really did enjoy the complimentary fruit infused water that was available in the lobby. Lots of restaurants in the immediate area to choose from. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaHSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and slept well in our heavenly beds. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Marsha Ray
General Manager
 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed one night and I will book all my airport stays with them and I'm glad I picked this hotel.love it and breakfast was also excellent , staff is very curious and management called my room must say you won't find to many better places.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Rob D thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments. I am glad that our staff took good care of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Westin... For A Better You
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Toronto Airport

Property: Westin Toronto Airport
Address: 950 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5N4, Canada (Formerly The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#37 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#44 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Toronto Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near Pearson International Airport and Paramount Canada's Wonderland. We provide free airport shuttle service and a wide range of event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Toronto Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing