We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Ranked #72 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“awful experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2008

As told by travel agent, we called from airport to order a shuttle bus. Unhelpful receptionist told us unpleasantly to wait. We waited well over 1 hour, and when called back - she said rudely that driver couldn't find us. We waited more, and at last were picked up. At reception, around 11pm long cue. Single, overworked and very rude young girl gave us our key. She was so unpleasant that I asked to see manager. And she said - she was the mamager on duty! Gosh! No manners, no courtesy, no consideration for people arriving dead-tired after long trips - terrible! And, long cue, people waiting for even smallest thing - a towel, a key... In the room only 1 bag of tea in double room advertising as "tea and coffee in every room" . no shampoo in bathroom. didn't bother to go and ask, would need to wait in cue for 1/2 hour or so to get it... Advertised "continental breakfast" turned to be a sweet muffin one can pick up from a tray waiting area. no toast, no anything else usual for even the cheapest breakfasts. Really poor experience. Only the girl at reception in the morning seemed more helpful and friendly. Thanks God even for that. For about $140 per night for most simple room - i find it a disaster. Stay away, if you don't want to wreck your nerves...

  • Liked — getting out of there
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holoboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    187
    128
    34
    39
See reviews for
123
201
51
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We had booked a cheaper rate and the staff made us pay much higher than that. The main problem was that the staff was extremely extremely rude and don't have the slightest courtesy how to behave with customers/hotel guests. An Indian lady (ayesha) checked us in and was horrible in her behaviour.
Room service never changes the towels even if you place them on the floor. Forget about getting the shampoo/soaps etc replenished.

Breakfast is a big joke: they serve it between 3AM to 7AM ! and has only juices/coffee/ and muffins.

You can get much cheaper better value hotels in the same area. Dont stay at Carlingview.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Greatmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowville NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Me and my freind went to this hotel for the anime north convention and we asked for a triple but got a double without notice.Then we had to pay an extra $50 for :"Incidentals:" and never got that money beack. They never told us of this fee until we arrived even though my freind ask if there were any extra fees. The couple next to us only had to pay $20. The hall was very hot with an unpleasent smell lngering in the halls. the stay was not very good and we stayed out of it as much as possible until we wanted sleep.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank animecon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2008

We stayed here for a few days in Summer 2006 while visiting Toronto. It is out near the airport but this wasn't a problem for us since we had a car and had planned on saving money by staying outside downtown. The hotel was clean, simple and seemed to be on the newer side. There was continental breakfast and you could use the pool at the hotel next door. It also had wireless which is always a plus. There are many hotels and restaurants in the area so we always found a place to get something to eat. Overall it was a very positive experience and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2007

This hotel was very simple. I didnt like how there was no place for breakfast. No pool, but could use pool at sister hotel next door.. No movies, but there was internet. we stayed in a pretty small room. It was ok.

  • Liked — The internet
  • Disliked — no pool, no movies, not enough food choices.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lilTinyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2007

We stayed here for just one night after coming from the UK on a late flight.
The free shuttle bus picked us up in 10 mins and got us to the hotel quickly.
The hotel is a simple motel, coffee and tea were available at all times.
The rooms are spacious (for UK visitors), bathrooms clean and the place has the feel of an airport motel just like a UK Travelodge.
Breakfast is coffee and tea and pastries but get down early as when they are gone, there are no more. By 6.45am, all the pastries had gone.
There is a pool in the hotel next door and you can get a breakfast there too.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,250 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 137 in Toronto
318 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Property: Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Address: 221 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing