We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$252
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$414
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$323
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
103
212
151
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
212
151
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantpark and flyshuttle servicelong term parkingcontinental breakfasttoronto airportfree shuttledays parkingwake up callan overnight stayan early morning flightyour luggagetea and coffeeroom was clean and comfortablefront desk staffcheck in was quicknice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2008

I was traveling to Cuba for the week and had a very early flight out, so I booked at room at the Carlingview. All other hotels in the area were priced over $100.00. Carlingview was $80.00 plus tax. I couldn't go wrong. The room was large and clean with a couch and large king size bed. Aircraft flying in were noisy, but it is at the airport. Pool, gym and hot tub are available for use over at the hotel next door.
Free shuttle will take you to and from the airport.
Parked my truck at their long term lot for a very discounted rate for the week. Lot is not lit at all. Some guests, including myself, were very concerned as quite a few vehicles were broken into while they were gone. My truck was ok, but I will now park my truck at long term in either park'n'fly or the airport.

Overall: it is a cheap, quiet and comfortable hotel to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Stayed at the Carlingview at the start of my 6 mo trip to avoid the stress of going into Toronto on a Monday morning.
Hotel was fine for the price & the on site restaurent satisfactory.
Shuttle times were posted & followed so no problem getting to airport in time for flight.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busman-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Booked this hotel on the basis it was close to the hotel and it ran a complementary shuttle service. It was and they did but you had to wait 45 minutes, after making a call, for the bus to arrive despite the hotel only being a few minutes away from the airport. The service back to the airport the following morning was much more efficient. The reception was efficient but not very polite or helpful. The room was clean and functional and adequate for an overnight stay. The rate paid was reasonable bearing in mind Toronto is expensive. I did not use the indoor swimming pool which is in fact located in the adjacent hotel. The reception based free continental breakfast was very much 'no frills' but acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IsleofWightGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

This is very convenient for Lester Pearson Airport and there is a free shuttle bus. My room was very smart, everything in good condition, with a view of the golf course. There was some aircraft noise, but really minimal. A free breakfast of pastries & coffee is included. Staff very pleasant. OK for overnight, but nothing to do in area, limited restaurants on busy highway.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We recently stayed for one night at Carlingview on July 17th. The hotel isn't magnificent but it isn't absolutely horrible either..... the service is fine, both the east asian woman and man were friendly and answered all our questions without becoming frustrated.... A 20 dolllar incidentals fee was required at check-in, however, but it was returned at check-out.
The hallway was fine when we checked in, but when we returned from asking a few questions at the front desk, the hallway had aquired an unpleasant odor.
The hotel was inconveniently placed with no malls in walking distance but the keg about 5-10 minutes (walking) from the hotel was nice, as was the greek restaurant in the lobby (other than their temporary shortage of wait-staff).
We didn't get up in time to catch the continental breakfast 3-7 am. I personally didn't go to the pool either, but it seems rather inconvenient... being located in the hotel next door.
Overall, it was a good hotel if all you really need is a place to sleep/ spend the night. In addition, the wifi is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank xomanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews