We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheaper on hotel travel com” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cheaper on hotel travel com”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

20 minutes from the airport, fee shuttle and rooms are standard quality. Calling the hotel it was 99 dolars , I've booked thru trip advisor that redirected me to hotel travel for 50 dollars .
Room was clean, é ought clean towels, tv etc. Comparable to a days inn.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PilikaiHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    135
    150
    101
    97
See reviews for
114
166
80
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for 2 days. Read Tripadvisor reviews and was apprehensive but was surprised at finding my experiences to be mostly positive. Easily accessible to 401 freeway.
Amenities adequate, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite even though the hotel is close to freeway and airport.
Rooms are inexpensive.
Had a problem with heating which was promptly fixed. Next room guests were noisy and partying after midnight but became quite after I called the front desk.

Was surprised to find the handicap parking occupied by cars without a handicap sticker. When I notified the night front desk crew they acted promptly and contacted all the cars owners and the parking spaces were vacated. The same happened the next day, but this time the morning staff did not do anything and just confirmed that it is a problem......

Room Tip: stay at an upper floor. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We chose this hotel strictly based on the fact that it had free parking & a shuttle to the airport. We used Hotwire and paid $70. As we were only going to be in the room for a short period of time, as we were flying out of Pearson thought the hotel would suffice. When we checked in we were informed that as we booked with Hotwire the parking was not free for the week ... and we'd have to pay $60 to leave the car at the hotel. Decided instead to use Park & Fly, as Park & Fly lot is fenced and secured, and the hotel parking lot wasn't. Room was old and tired, TV old style tube TV, restaurant in the hotel had no patrons when we checked it out at dinner time (we ordered pizza instead), not impressed with front desk service, and a 2:30 am wake up call came at 11:00 pm. Would not recommend or return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked this hotel thinking that it would be a reasonable hotel to stay at for an overnight between flights out of Toronto. First -- it is a long long way from the airport and therefore the shuttles are a long time in between trips. It would cost a fortune to take a cab from the airport to the hotel due to the distance. The lobby of the hotel is very old and run down. The room was a bit better but certainly does not look like the pictures in their web page. I would definately not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone. I was very disappointed with the star rating on this hotel as it does not warrant as high as it shows.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast & Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I paid $79.80 inc tax for this 3* Hotwire rated hotel. In my view the bedroom decor furnishings bed linen etc & television are very dated. Almost "sad/tired". So bleak that I didn't even unpack. I just left about an hour after checkin - I didn't even check out via reception. Maybe the room wasn't typical of their product. Perhaps I was awarded a 'lesser' room as it was via a Hotwire / discount site. If this is the case, I'd remind this hotel management team that one only gets once chance of a first impression.

Considering that a few days before, I paid $92 inc tax for the delightful 4* Wyndham Bristol hotel a stones throw from the same airport......

Also, It's further from the airport than I expected.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Monrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked this hotel because I didn't want to park at the airport and the website said parking included. However when I arrived the parking lot was a 10min drive away and then a shuttle back to the hotel. The room was adequate however I waited an hour and a half for room service. They apologized and thankfully the food was very good. The vending machines weren't working and I had to go to the bar to get a bottle of water. The 'breakfast to go' they offer is a piece of fruit and yogurt, which I thought was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while I was in town for meetings. Paid $45/night+tx, and I’d say it was worth the money – but just barely. Quite basic, and the location was crummy in that there are no restaurants or anything around, unless you like hanging out under the 401 or roaming around construction wastelands. They have an airport shuttle but I took the train to Union Station so didn’t use it.

The first night I wanted to have a cold drink, but good luck finding ice! I was on the seventh floor, and the machine didn’t work. I didn’t see one on the eighth, so figured it was every other floor. Went up to the 9th, out of order. Down to the 5th, and found you can’t exit the stairwell or elevator as there’s police tape everywhere. Someone probably died waiting for ice. I went up to the 11th, no ice machine. I finally gave up and tried to call the front desk, and after about 30 rings, I hung up. I guess you get what you pay for, but they should probably change the name of this hotel! I called a half hour later, and finally got someone, who confirmed there are no functioning ice machines in the building, but I could check with their restaurants and they “might have some.” No guarantee that I wouldn’t have to pay for it though. Nice.

The second night we had a fire alarm at like 4:30 AM. Not the hotel’s fault though; a guest decided to smoke in their room. I was feeling grumpy about being awake at that time (at least we were allowed to stand in the lobby, not outside!) until I heard one couple say to another, “Good morning, newlyweds!” I had seen signage the previous day about a wedding taking place. Okay, it doesn’t seem so bad for me when their wedding night was interrupted!

One of the lights on my room had had the switch broken off so it was quite dark at night. Part of the room’s charm, I suppose?

The soundproofing is terrible. I heard my neighbours, including loud twentysomethings at midnight who decided that was an appropriate time of day to start a party. The beds were good and comfy though.

No complimentary continental breakfast. At least they had wifi! They have a restaurant, which I did not patronize but heard was decent.

Otherwise, it was fine. If you want a cheap “no frills” stay, this hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 132 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Address: 2180 Islington Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing