We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total inconvience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I booked this hotel for the park and fly option and to have a night's stay at the end of our vacation. I called to confirm my room with hotel over the phone ahead of time. It took 20 mins on the phone to find it. I asked if I should book the airport shuttle, they said no. Got to the hotel at 11:00am. Took 20 mins to check me in. They told me they might fit us in on the 12 pm shuttle but it wasn't guarenteed. Our flight was at 2:30, we couldn't risk not getting the shuttle until 1pm! They said the shuttle runs only every hour. Every other hotel that I have used this service, it was pretty much on demand, or every 15 mins. We had to take a taxi and pay $20 out of pocket. When we returned at 2am the following Saturday, we had to wait 30 mins for the shuttle to pick us up which was ok. Rooms were fine, but service was slow and I will not use them again. There are many more hotels in the area with better service, better amenities, etc. at the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachboundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

I stayed at the hotel and was tricked into its elegance and staff. When i got into the room, i was told at check in that I had been upgraded to a business class room on the 11th floor. I went into the room, put my suit case down and was ready to settle into my bed. As i turned the sheets, i see a bed bug on my bed. I was frightened and disturbed that I called down and no one would answer the phone. I called my people, and made reservations else where. Would i recommend this place to anyone? No, its filthy and not worth the money anyone spends there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazee_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed here the night before our flight out and the night of our flight back, May 27th and June 4th, 2009. The room wasn't great, the amenities lacking, the tv had lines through the top of the picture but...none of this mattered to us as we were just needing a bed and a pillow.
As travellers, we will stay at this hotel again if for no other reason than the fellow who served us at the front desk both nights, Victor.
He was, without a doubt, the friendliest, most helpful and most professional front desk clerk we have ever encountered in our travels. Because of Victor, we will stay at this hotel every time we fly in or out of Toronto and need somewhere to stay!
Thank you Victor! You are amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Location: Close to 401 and airport yet at least the high floor we were on is quiet. Not near rapid transit so not a good choice if you want to leave your car at the motel. However, parking is free. Very little in the line of restaurants in the vicinity. You can either go closer to the airport, or drive down Islington and turn east on Bloor to Bloor Village West, where there are a lot.

Amenities: As a previous reviewer mentioned, internet service sucks. We had the managment call the provider and while there was slight improvement it was generally not at an acceptable level. Hence we would strongly recommend that business travelers need high-spped access stay away. Rest of the hotel is pretty basic, and restaurant is very dull and artificial looking. We only stopped there for one overpriced brreakfast.

Cleanliness: Despite generous tips, housekeeping got lazy duing out five night stay and stopped vacuuming our room.

Overall, this would be an okay choice for tourists with a car or for people like us using reward points from Choice Hotels. It should be avoided by both business travelers and those looking for a hotel in an interesting area, if not necessarily downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

We will never go back here! We have stayed here a few times before just for one night before we leave on vacation and this year was the last! They refused to honour our internet bought hotel and parking saying that we did not buy parking for the week even though we did. Wouldnt refund as its not thier problem (which ok maybe it was and when we phoned redtag got a very rude guy who wouldnt help) So they wanted us to pay 80 dollars to park for the week! Even though they sell it for 40 more than what we payed and cant give us that because it wouldnt be fair. They were extremly rude about it and made me cry (i am pregnant and when i get worked up it happens) We are not hard people to please at all but the way we were treated was bad. We then decided instead of giving them more money we'll park at park and fly. Couldnt get a refund on our room so had to stay. Its farther from the airport and for the price they want for parking and the night you might as well pick somewhere closer for the same.
Our room was dirty. The carpet was really clean but the bathroom was gross. There was a stain on my sheets.
We will never stay here ever again nor recommend it to anyone. They are so rude, even the manager and we really tried to be nice about it!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evanescencetabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

Because of the unprofessionalism of the staff and especially the sales manager, this was a total turn off to not stay at this hotel. The manager kept changing the price of the rooms and we felt like he did not want our business. So we took our business to the Holiday Inn where we were treated more professionally.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank toni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Used this hotel on January 16, 2009 for a one night stopover prior to a very early flight. Room, shuttle and 8 days parking was CAD $99 plus taxes for a total of CAD $112.

Staff: everyone was friendly and efficient - from Sunny at check in who arranged a wake up call and dashboard documentation for parking, to the cleaning lady who held the elevator door open for me, to the check out staff and night auditor who gave me a newspaper at 3 a.m., to the restaurant staff, to the shuttle driver.

Facilities: an upgraded room and bathroom that were spotless. The only small issue was a somewhat noisy heater that struggled successfully against minus 20 C temperatures outside.

Restaurant: welcoming with decent food at decent prices for an airport hotel.

Airport Shuttle: to manage a large volume of passengers with early morning flights, the hotel had a number of free taxis waiting in addition to the van service. On our return, the van was prompt and the operator courteous.

Anyone who expects 5 star accomodation would be advised to go elsewhere and pay triple the price. For us this was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mary Lykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#110 of 138 in Toronto
289 reviews
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Downtown
Filmores Hotel
Filmores Hotel
#105 of 138 in Toronto
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Address: 2180 Islington Ave, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £80 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing