We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #54 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Across from the Toronto airport, this is a great place to stay if you have an early flight. Not too convenient for business in Toronto however. Nice property, up to Marriott standards. Nice rooms, great service, reasonable prices for an airport location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Accuseal,

We greatly apprreciated your feedback regarding your stay here in September. Your posting was shared with our entire team and they loved hearing that you were satisfied with your stay.

Many thanks,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    282
    144
    42
    37
See reviews for
137
166
50
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

No problem here. Great Marriott hotel. Nice an clean property. Nice size room with comfortable bed. Had breakfast downstairs and the food was great! Service was excellent. I would book this property again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sens1992,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review of our hotel. We were thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We put on an evening seminar here every year and have corresponding guest rooms to match. Given the hotel performance, etc of years past, they've been better than this year.

The wireless internet in conference/mtg room inaccessible without very special dispensation from front desk to point of requiring use of their computer to access. Guest room toilet in both mine and my coworker's guest rooms wouldn't flush and had to get plunged by maintenance to work.

Airport noise thru the night in airport side - light sleepers may want a room on other side.

Room Tip: Airport noise thru the night in airport side - light sleepers may want a room on other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Hatlad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always appreciative of quality feedback, as it helps guide us to making improvements.

I was sorry to hear that during your experience this year, we failed to live up to your previous experiences with us. In September, we suffered through a few weeks of internet challenges. Our entire infrastructure has to be changed over a course of a few weeks and it was greatly inconvenient for our guests. I am happy to report that the problem was rectified.

Your comment about the toilets in the guest room has been shared with our Engineering team for follow up.

We do hope that you will consider us again in the future for your meeting or travel needs.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal for travel, but far away from the city. It is an older hotel, but the rooms and the gym are ok. Nothing special, but they do the job. Breakfast also a-la-carte, but took quite long to get served.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcapone4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here for one night before traveling to NYC. Reception desk staff were quite abrupt and it wasn't the friendliest of welcomes. The room itself was good, quite spacious and it was a comfortable bed. However, as it's 2013, most travellers will expect complimentary internet but this was not the case at this hotel and internet charges were very expensive for quite a poor internet service. We ate in the bistro style restaurant and the staff were very polite, attentive and friendly and food was quite good although a little over priced. Pool area looked nice, and gym was quite small, although we did not use either facility. The laundry facilities were out of use when we stayed which was a little inconvenient. The free shuttle bus service to the airport was great however. Overall, not bad at all for the price we paid!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed everything about this hotel except the quality of the room service food. Rooms are clean, location is very convenient and staff is very accommodating. Fix the food and this place will be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great location with great restaurants in the area. The room is clean and spacious. The only thing I really didn't like is the expensive parking and the expensive internet. What hotel these days don't have free wifi!?

The bed is comfy, but the pillows aren't as good as they should be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#50 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 901 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#40 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel is situated just minutes from Pearson International Airport, downtown Toronto, Brampton, and Mississauga. Our Toronto airport hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, and we offer complimentary airport shuttle so you don't have to worry about taxis and airport transfers. Our hotel features an indoor pool and fitness facilities. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel also boasts a business centre and a superb restaurant, Bistro East by West. Stay at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel and enjoy everything you need for a pleasant and memorable trip to Toronto, Canada. Our spacious hotel rooms offer comfort and elegance, featuring contemporary design and an array of thoughtful amenities including deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, and an ergonomic work area. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel sits on 7 acres of land overlooking Royal Woodbine Golf Club. Our luxury hotel provides the perfect backdrop for guests who have come to Toronto to work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing