We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power outage rescue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #53 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our power went out over the holidays and we found a friendly, clean, spacious and calming refuge at the airport Marriott. Highly recommend this very nice and updated property. Parking was a breeze. Great checkin experience. Spacious room.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite with sectional sofa was great for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttoronto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Family stayed here overnight before flying out to Florida. Excellent hotel. Warm and friendly staff. Rooms are superb, clean, fresh and up-to-date decor. Wifi was fast, which is a must with the grandchildren and thier electronics. Breakfast was amazing. Everyone ate such a variety of food. Big plus for the free shuttle. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Full Disclosure: A Marriott platinum status traveller so it was very unlikely that I would have stayed anywhere else anyway but after my stay I felt compelled to drop a quick line to fellow road warriors who have particular standards and expectations in the hopes of making your decision easier.

Stayed over Christmas for both business and pleasure as a convenient location between meetings in Toronto, family dinners in the region, a vacation to Jamaica and a return journey to Amsterdam.

Convenience: 5 minute shuttle to hotel from airport. 5 minutes to decent restaurants (by decent I mean non-boxed brands on the sides of highways and strip-malls) 10 minutes to a shopping mall (for those like me who inevitably forget a particular shirt/tie/belt/shoes) and no more than 20 minutes into town (A downtown Marriott look/feel/experience in a location where you don't have to wake up at a god awful hour to get back to the airport).

Food: Didn't eat much, and concierge lounge was closed for holidays (was offered restaurant meals instead) but what I had was great and always prefer the option of a la carte over the courtyard boxed meals. Great hotel bar to come down and catch a game with a cocktail and complain to a neighbour about the weather or airport delays) - always a plus.

Service: Outstanding and after 132 nights on the road this year, that is saying something. This trip I had particularly needy requests (eg. storing an engagement ring last minute in the hotel safety deposit boxes, forgetting a bag in a rush to airport which they stored for a week whilst on vacation, missing power cords, EU converters, printing and FedEx needs - all accommodated without an issue.)

Other: Typical Marriott perks for us business folks such as clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff who remember names and personal circumstances, treating partners and guests as well as the platinum member, laundry services and a decent iron/ironing boards (sad when a decent iron is a perk I know).

Anyway, probably enough for now. A big thanks to the staff (especially the front desk team) I'll be back soon - hopefully into less snow and ice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wurldtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear wurldtech,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Spending 132 nights a year in a hotel is the definition of "Road Warrior". Our team works very hard to ensure that we can make your life a little easier.

Recently we have added programs such as Mobile Check in (Mobile check out starts next week) to help make travel a little less cumbersome, however in the words of Mr. Marriott himself, at the end of the day, "a friendly smile is our greatest amenity".

I hope you enjoyed your holiday season and we all wish you a very successful 2014.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

i love this hotel, complimentary breaky, internet service inculded.

nearby every kind of resaurant, that was great and the service was amazing.

i enjoy dealing with customer service that knows how to respect and trreat a customer like they are very important

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Louisiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here for one night in mid-December while attending a workshop.
A free shuttle runs from the Airport to the hotel on regular basis (definitely a bonus).

The hotel appears to be well run with a well appointed lobby and fast check-in.
My room was nice: clean, quiet and well appointed, but a little tired around the edges (if you looked).
The evening of my arrival – I ate in the hotel restaurant – which does excellent Fish and Chips.
I also had the breakfast buffet - early the next morning - which was both good and good value.
They also offer room service (which I did not try). There is also a hotel shop where you can purchase water, etc.

Workshop meeting facilities were efficient and as one would expect from a Marriott – certainly I had no issues.

I would definitely consider staying here again either for business or the night before flying out of Toronto on vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_Quill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Had a try on mobile check in. It was easy to use and a good way to avoid line-ups. What's more? Almost nothing. It's like just a dedicated line for mobile checked in people and you'll still need to do what you do when check in, ID credit card nothing less. I hope it could be just picking up key card.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonkaramay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Jonkaramay,

Thank you for wrighting this review. Mobile Check in is one of our newest services. If you are a Marriott Rewards memeber, and you have Push Notifications active, you will receive a prompt to check in the day before your arrival. You can let us know what time you will be arriving and your keys will be ready. We have a dedicated station at the Front Desk, in order to bypass any long lines.

You should not have been asked for a credit card. Part of the process is to use the Credit Card information we have on your file as a Marriott Rewards Member. My Apologies.

Incidentally - on January 14th we will be starting Mobile Check out. You will be able to check out via your Iphone or Android and a bill will be emailed to you.

Many thanks,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

On the way back from our holiday, as part of our stopover, we were delighted to be told that we were upgraded, especially after a long day of airports and flight delays. We were so tired, we did not order a late room service supper, but collapsed blissfully onto the ultra comfortable bed that we'd been anticipating all day.
Mornings at the Toronto Marriott are always a delight as we order in a delicious breakfast, and enjoy the Globe and Mail newspaper or watch television. When we head for home, it's a relief to know that our vehicle is not covered in snow and ice, in the underground parking.
We were also happy to see that Marriott has increased the security at the elevators on the main floor, and you need to insert the room key to activate the elevator. Can be tricky though if someone just rushes in behind you.
Check in is always quick and welcoming. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelvaOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear MelvaOntario_Canada,

Thank you so much for these kind words. I have shared this review with our team in our most recent newsletter.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
The Westin Toronto Airport
#62 of 138 in Toronto
97 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 901 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#40 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £96 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel is situated just minutes from Pearson International Airport, downtown Toronto, Brampton, and Mississauga. Our Toronto airport hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, and we offer complimentary airport shuttle so you don't have to worry about taxis and airport transfers. Our hotel features an indoor pool and fitness facilities. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel also boasts a business centre and a superb restaurant, Bistro East by West. Stay at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel and enjoy everything you need for a pleasant and memorable trip to Toronto, Canada. Our spacious hotel rooms offer comfort and elegance, featuring contemporary design and an array of thoughtful amenities including deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, and an ergonomic work area. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel sits on 7 acres of land overlooking Royal Woodbine Golf Club. Our luxury hotel provides the perfect backdrop for guests who have come to Toronto to work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing