We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
238
318
150
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
318
150
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingtoronto airportpark flythe concierge loungehockey tournamentroom servicefront desk stafffree shuttlean early flightbusiness travelerbreakfast buffetbit datedbeds were very comfortablestayed here for one nightchecking inlobbykeg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nothing Special about the hotel. Staff was giving too much attitude at the front desk, and were pretty much careless. I had booked a special rate online, and when I had gone to check out I was charged a different rate! it took forever to fix the issue because they were giving us too much attitude.

Aside from that the hotel itself was decent, but i will not go back due to the staff.

Room Tip: a/c too noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icms921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freeda t, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Icms921,

Thank you for taking to complete your review about your most recent stay with us. I was terribly sorry to hear that your check-out experience was delayed by our error of charging you the wrong amount. Your additional comments in regards to our staff have been also been reviewed in detail by our Front Desk team.

We are very appreciative of this feedback. Our hotel has a staff of fully engaged individuals who are constantly looking to make improvements. It is through fair and constructive feedback (such as yours) that we can achieve this goal.
Please accept my sincerest apologies and I hope you give us another opportunity in the future if you are in the area.
Sincerely,

Freeda Themelis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here before our flight out and thoroughly enjoyed it. We chose this hotel for their reputation and because we could leave our car here while we were on vacation.

Rooms were very nice, clean and beds were comfortable.
Would definitely recommend for convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights recently while on Business in Toronto. The hotel was clean, the staff were excellent and the rooms were more than adequate. I very much enjoyed the stay at this hotel. I say this even after suffering through a fire alarm (and fire) at 4 am in the hotel (elevator control panel caught on fire). We evacuated and waited in the lobby and outside for the better part of 2 hours while the fire dept was investigating, while this was unfortunate and unwanted, the hotel staff did everything in their power to comfort the guests through the ordeal. They were bringing blankets and bottled water to the guests and making sure we were as comfortable as possible. I have to give props to the management team for how it was handled. I had a rough night but it could have been much worse had the staff not went over and above.

Thanks and see you next time I am in Toronto.

Room Tip: I did rate them low on location as staying near the Toronto airport is terrible in terms of things in the vicinity. Not a fault of the hotel, just the nature of the beast.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear RedTideMetal,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guests were very understanding when we had a fire alarm at 4:00am on a very cold night.

We appreciate the comments and the feedback.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We decided to stay at this property, first because we are big Marriott hote fans. The chain is fantastic. This property has a great location for anyone who is heading the the Toronto airport for travel. They offer the service of parking onsite during your travels for a fee of $20 per day, however, they do have covered underground parking which is ideal during the winter months.

Guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. This is where I have to end the positives.

Customer service at front desk:
1. We were greeted in an unfriendly manner and extremely mechanical. No welcome, no smile, just name and credit card number.
2. We asked for a quiet room because we had to leave at 3am for a 6am flight. We were placed directly across from a hospitality room, noisy and loud. We had to call down 2 times before anyone handled the situation, however, the situation was handled in about 45 minutes and we were moved to a much quieter and more suitable location. The staff who came to bring us our keys were very friendly and accommodating, which made up for the rude welcome we received upon our arrival.
3. We had no hair dryer in the first room, and when we had called down to ask for one, we were questioned several times and the same clerk who checked us in, directed us to where the hair dryer should be in the room. We told her we checked and it was no where to be found. She was very kurt once again. Also, when housekeeping brought us a replacement dryer, she also wanted to check the room. Seriously, we really don't need to steal your $5 cheap hairdryer!!! We were mean to feel like we were lying...

Overall, we did have a good few hours sleep. The rooms are clean and well kept. The only complaint is that the service upon arrival was not customary to the Marriott properties that we have frequented.

Would we recommend this location? I would consider the other Marriott Courtyard which is in the same vincinity the next time we travel, basically we were left with a very poor impression with the way this one particular clerk handled herself. Honestly, I have stayed at this hotel several times and experienced the same poor service at checkin each time. It really is disheartening.

Room Tip: Great location and rooms are very comfortable and clean. If they could get their staff at the front desk to be more personable and friendly and service oriented, this would be top notch!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our power went out over the holidays and we found a friendly, clean, spacious and calming refuge at the airport Marriott. Highly recommend this very nice and updated property. Parking was a breeze. Great checkin experience. Spacious room.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite with sectional sofa was great for our family
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttoronto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews