We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #49 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The king sized bed was VERY comfortable which was exactly what we needed after 24 hrs of travel. Check-in was also welcoming and quick. The hotel room was a good size, comfortable and I liked how the sink was outside the shower/toilet area (makes it easier for more than 1 to get ready in the morning). We only stayed for a night to catch a bus from the airport the following day for the final leg of our journey. We did order breakfast room service, which was alright but of course at "hotel prices." Breakfast at the airport is cheaper. Their free shuttle bus to and from the airport was also very convenient, and the driver was very nice about suggesting where we should get a snack at the airport for our bus ride. Overall, very good service and if you can get a sale on the rooms, then it's good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SpotOnTheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at this Marriott location during Caribana Festival which might explain some of my complaints. The hotel is definitely dated, but the rooms are quite clean and plenty of linens.
The staff are quite friendly and helpful and quick turn around meeting guests requests.
My only complaint...too many smokers congregating at the entrance especially in the evening and littering the entrance with cigarette butts; a lot of cigarette butts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHolliwell, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sly W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We were pleased to see that you found our service enjoyable and the rooms clean.

During the August long weekend, our hotel was full and there were quite a few guests who chose to smoke outside by our main entrance. This rarely happens, but I can see how it would be a cause for concern.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Holliwell
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on 21st using reward stay. Initial room was right next to ice machine & also had broken toilet. Staff was very helpful in relocating me to another room. Room was very quiet, in spite of proximity to airport. Front desk staff was very helpful. Restaurant was very pleasant ant wait staff went above & beyond to provide not only wonderful restaurant service but also information about sightseeing, etc. Front desk was very helpful in exchanging currency & arranging car to downtown area. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lv2travel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were been deceived by our travel agency of not giving what we thought would be! There was no specific of where we were flying to, because when my wife had booked the flight and hotel, the agency didn't explain the particulars! We found out the day we are flying out EWR Newark liberty airport! The hotel is an hour away from the airport and no direct shuttle for us to get through! It was a Tiring day and a lot of walked we did to get food and a transportation to get to our hotel! When we arrived finally, the aggravation brought by our trip was been washed away by this Marriott hotel at Pearson airport! The manager was just so nice and took us like his family! His name is Mr. Nader Albert! He listened to my wife and offered us his best! That smile gave us a joy, plus his attention and the way he listened and answer us made a big difference! His staff are all commendable as follows: Stacey, Jessica R., and Mark! This place is my second home and I will miss them when we leave on Monday August 4, 2014! Sincerely, Rainier Layug

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1996rainier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Marriott is just outside Pearson Intl Airport, about a 3 minute drive from the rental car garage. Hotel also has an airport shuttle. Rooms are what you expect from a Marriott, large, with good bath amenities, and flat screen TV. As a Marriott Rewards member internet was free and fast, the Marriott club also had a good selection for breakfast, and snacks later in the afternoon and evening. Hotel is situated with easy access to all major highways in the area to get you where you need to go quickly. I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and have been very happy with the service and location. There are closer hotels to our office in Milton, however i choose to stay at this Marriott for the consistently good quality of rooms and service.

Room Tip: Front desk can provide a map with listings of restaurants very close to the hotel. I recommend Chop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2x before / after flying ..service is great , hotel is a bit dated but clean and comfortable ..I have bend lucky to get decent rates and like the fact that the parking is underground ( especially if staying in winter ) ...if the deal is good I'll stay again ..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bemerry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We flew on points to Antigua, so we were routed thru Toronto with an overnight stay before returning to Chicago. I booked the hotel on points as well! We we upgraded to concierge floor. The room was average size. The bed was very comfortable as are most Marriott's! We were late to the lounge, but "dinner" was still available. The attendant was very helpful regarding my gluten free needs. I wasn't able to have the egg rolls, but the grilled shrimp was wonderful! She even went downstairs to get my husband a Canadian beer that he wanted as they were out in the lounge! Our wake up call at 5:15am was on time. We would have liked to have breakfast in the lounge, but our timeline didn't allow for it. The bus to the airport was on time as well. Overall, a very nice stay & I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
The Westin Toronto Airport
#60 of 135 in Toronto
112 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#74 of 135 in Toronto
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 901 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#40 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £85 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel is situated just minutes from Pearson International Airport, downtown Toronto, Brampton, and Mississauga. Our Toronto airport hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, and we offer complimentary airport shuttle so you don't have to worry about taxis and airport transfers. Our hotel features an indoor pool and fitness facilities. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel also boasts a business centre and a superb restaurant, Bistro East by West. Stay at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel and enjoy everything you need for a pleasant and memorable trip to Toronto, Canada. Our spacious hotel rooms offer comfort and elegance, featuring contemporary design and an array of thoughtful amenities including deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, and an ergonomic work area. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel sits on 7 acres of land overlooking Royal Woodbine Golf Club. Our luxury hotel provides the perfect backdrop for guests who have come to Toronto to work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing