We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,082
718
208
80
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
718
208
80
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettebedroom suitefresh fruitthe sofa bedshuttle servicesitting areast lawrence market
Filter
Updating list...
1,482 - 1,487 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Well appointed hotel with great guest services.
Free shuttle to my meeting downtown
Comfortable room with excellent breakfast buffet
Workout facilities include steam and sauna
Conferance facilities good

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefPhil49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear ChefPhil49.


We are pleased that you took advantage of our chauffeured house car during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our front desk team!

Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the Grand from October 11 through the 13. Initial impressions: beautiful hotel lobby, lovely front desk staff and prompt check-in. Parking: underground but the navigation in the lot is very tight and the actual spots are VERY small. A shoe horn should be a required item after checking in! Room: Very clean, hardwood floors, marble bathroom, many other amenities. Free local calls, use of in-room safe, complimentary breakfast, etc. Dining Room: quite beautiful to look at and the food was better than expected. The swimming pool is really beautiful as well. I had the whole thing to myself when I went for a dip at 9:00pm one evening. Of course the rooftop patio, with hot tubs, etc. is a gem. What a great view! The location of the hotel is no doubt in a somewhat sketchy (but up and coming) area of downtown Toronto. My view was of a local strip joint! (don't ask for a north facing view if you prefer not to see it!) The staff were all accommodating and I had a very nice time all in all. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: North view (north/east) look down upon a strip joint. South (both east and west) are good choices with views of the lake and downtown Toronto. I would say dead south or south west would be best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluenoser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Bluenoser23,


We very much appreciate the positive sentiment and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the hotels amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Toronto !


Best,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

W've been in Toronto for a week end, both of us my husband and I were just exhausted so we did not fancy wondering out too much in search of food. So we had dinner at the hotel and it was lovely. Fish and meat both cocked perfectly, lovely appetizers, interesting menu. The suite we had was very spacious, ideal for a family , even too much space just for the two of us ... We get suites to have some more space but we normally get a sitting room and a bedroom, whereas that one was effectively a large two bedrooms flat. Nicely furnished, clean, tv in each room, great Landry service (they managed to get off red wine staines from my husbands suit, which was a relief considering that it was a tailored suit), and provided the service between Friday night and Saturday early afternoon. The gym is huge, absolutely enormous for a hotel, but many machines are not quite working and the type of machines were not much to my liking - ie the cross trainers are not very good. The pool and spa downstairs are very nice and again very lovely for kids if you go there as a family. Breakfast buffet : very very good and free, so go for it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Hi Anna J,

Thank you for selecting us during your travels to Toronto. We understand that traveling can be exhausting so we strive to make our restaurant the hidden little gem in the city with a great ambiance and well-appointed meal options. Our guestrooms are very spacious and inviting, providing a very comfortable environment- your home away from home.

I have shared your comments with our Chef, Restaurant Manager as well as our Maintenance team

We hope to see you during your next trip to Toronto !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Read all the reviews of numerous hotels in Toronto. All had positive and negative reviews. Choose this hotel based on free wifi and free breakfast since these were not free at most of the hotels I looked at our at least not both of them. We stayed two nights on the 11th floor with great views of downtown. The bed was comfy. In fact, the best sleep I had on a five night vacation. The breakfast was far and above what we are used to as your free breakfast at most hotels. The hotel staff was amazing, friendly helpful, etc. The pool and rooftop deck and hot tubs - spectacular. This will be my go to hotel if I ever travel back to Toronto and my recommendation to friends and family traveling to Toronto.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbunnyngeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear travelbunnygeorgia,
We are thrilled to have the opportunity to go above and beyond your expectations. We strive to provide added value, exceptional guest relations and top notch amenities for our guests to enjoy. We are so pleased that you will recommend us to your friends and family and that we will be your choice hotel when visiting Toronto!

Hope to see you soon!


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

One night stay for Barbra Streisand concert. Our room was complimentary,thanks to a friend. We were on the 11th floor. Room was quite nice at about 300sq ft. with a city view. The main bed was comfortable but very small for 2 people(not sure if it was a Queen or a double) but was comfortable. The pull out bed was lumpy and difficult to sleep on. The complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was quite average, but there were plenty of choices on offer. The biggest downside for us was the location. Right on Jarvis at Shuter not a nice neighborhood late at night or early morning. It is pretty central to the Eaton Centre though. the staff are friendly and efficient. We are glad we tried it, but would prefer to stay in a different location next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muskokaguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Muskokaguy,

Thank you for detailed review. We have taken your concerns with regards to the pull-out couches in the guest rooms and I have shared with our team. In fact, we are actually in the process of changing out all of them for new and more welcoming couches for our guests to enjoy. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Warmest Regards,



Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews