We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveller rating
1,117
733
213
81
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
733
213
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettetwo bedroom suitest lawrence marketthe sofa bedsitting areashuttle serviceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,323 - 1,328 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I came to the Grand Hotel my first time in Toronto. It was pretty busy during August and they standard rooms were unavailable and so they upgraded us to a gorgeous loft room. Really clean and great service.
The price is worth it! Easy 5 minute walk to Dundas square and the Eaton Centre. The best part of this hotel is the amazing view on the rooftop where the jacuzzi and a big screen is located.
This is my favourite hotel in Toronto! I now live in downtown Toronto but I would be so willing to pay for a night or two there anytime for a celebration.
The breakfast has the perfect amount of options. The thai restaurant right next to the hotel is also delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank areolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Areolai,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm so pleased that we had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel during your stay with us. Even though you now live in this wonderful city, we sure hope to see you again very soon. Be sure to join us for dinner in Citrus Restaurant !

Thank you very much Areolai!

Warmly,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Management is extremely unprofessional. Hotel security is sleazy. Front desk is rude and obnoxious and they twist "hotel policy" to suit their own agenda. Your stay here will be miserable. To give you an example- We were a bunch of girls and had hotel security come to our room and wake us up to check in on us at 4am to see if we had more people in the room than allowed for.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TheHappyTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear TheHappyTrekker,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I’m sorry that you had felt that your experience here was less than perfect and we didn't meet your expectations.
The reason why we have a strict policy that doesn't allow parties in the guest rooms is to ensure the comfort of all other guests that are staying with us.
Throughout the evening, during your stay with us, we had received several complaints that noise was emanating from your suite, from the time of check in until 5:58am. This is why this was brought to your attention during the evening. As our rooms are not designed for housing parties of your size, it would be best in the future to reserve a function space to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of your guests.


TheHappyTrekker, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The grand hotel has a great staff and is at a great location in Toronto. You can't go wrong with this location. Complimentary breakfast is also a big win here. The hot tubs on the terrace overlook the city - fabulous!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brurogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Brurogers,

Thank you for you review and staying with us during your travels into Toronto!

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our 25th wedding anniversary started nicely with complimentary chocolate covered strawberries, however, the room bathroom was filthy. Housekeeper, Ms. Dellione was very nice had cleaned the area spic & span. Even though it wasn't her room she spent a lot of her time making things right. Unfortunately, the phones, refrigerator, sink faucet & TV were broken. We were offered another room but the bathroom in there was less than clean especially the toliet. Finally, assistant manager Katherine Cizar came to the rescue and moved us to a 2 floor suite with patio. She personally escorted us through the room and had the bathroom freshly cleaned for us. Her attention to detail and care for our comfort made everything right. The hotel is beautiful, free breakfast is plentiful and diversified. Pool and roof top sauna are awesome. Construction being done to exercise room but still usable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klsmcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Klsmcclain,

Congratulations on your 25th anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be part of the special occasions. I'm sorry to hear that there was a small hiccup at the beginning of your stay but I am so pleased that Delloine and Katherine where right there rectify the concerns ensuring that the rest of your stay would be most enjoyable. I'm so pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities during your stay with us- there was a bit of aesthetics work that was taken place in our fitness center but it has completed!

Klsmcclain, I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future !


Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A good find for our first trip to Toronto. Good location, huge room, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. Great value, but the heating could have been a little warmer, maybe that just me more used to warmer climes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to well you back during your second trip to Toronto !

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews