We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Suites
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had one of the suites; it was excellent: huge, (could easily sleep 4, 2 separate bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room)), and a gigantic balcony.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and roof top hot tub were great. Breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites on the 2nd floor have huge balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyHOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear LesleyHOC,

Thank you very much taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.


Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just spent two nights with 2 teenage sons so four in the room. Still plenty of room and very comfortable. Loved the pool and hot tubs on the roof were amazing sitting with snow surrounding us and brilliant skyline views. Complimentary breakfast for us all was great, big choice and good quality. We used the complimentary shuttle a couple of times which was a great service. Staff were very friendly. Really could not fault anything and an amazing price for all of this. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Good Morning Alison E,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with others, it was such a pleasure welcoming you and your sons to the hotel. We are so pleased that you and your family had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities throughout your stay.

Alison E, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Toronto !

Warmly,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

the rooftop hot tub is amazing. My friend and I went up there on both Friday and Saturday nights and had a great time. The room is a little bit small. The bed was not very comfortable compared to other Toronto hotels that I had stayed at before. I called the hotel to make a room request before I travelled to toronto, but when I arrived at the hotel, the staff member told me that she didn't see any notes on my reservation. Also, the girl first gave me a queen room, but it clearly stated "king room" rather than "king or queen" on my reservation. She told me there was no king room available. I argued and then she said she found a king room for me. I seriously don't think she was doing a good job :(

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Eric,


Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us.I'm so pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy the roof top facilities while at the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the bed wasn't as comfortable as you would like as well as your check in process during your stay had a hiccup. I will be sure to share your comments with our Front Desk team to ensure that we can improve for your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Grand is comfortable and well equipped, without being luxury. Service - which otherwise typically has ups and downs - was consistently top notch, whether room cleaning, front desk or restaurants. Good size rooms with desks and kitchenettes. Walking distance to Eaton Centre. What else can one ask for for the moderate price?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Knegis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we hope that we have the opportunity to do so when you are in Toronto next !


Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My friend booked this hotel online and it was a first visit there for both of us. The rooms were beautiful and very clean..loved having the little kitchen with a fridge! All staff we encountered were very friendly and great city views. We had dinner at Citrus and the food was spectacular!!! We had the calamari appetizer and the chorizo and corn salad. Two of us from the group of 4 had the shrimp spaghettini which was also very good. The breakfast which was included was also excellent and included eggs, bacon, sausage, mini muffins (delicious), fresh fruit and the never empty cup of coffee was great as well. I was there with friends but also saw families there as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eLisabeth92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear eLisabeth92,

Thank you for sharing your review with others ! It was a pleasure welcoming you and your friends to the hotel and we sure hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you all back in the very near future !

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I don't usually review hotels but this hotel was great. The location was great and the shuttle service was a nice bonus. Me and my mom loved the view of the city from atop the hotel and relaxing in the hot tubs up there too. The indoor swimming pool was also neat. The breakfast here was also good and had a nice selection. We also liked having the kitchen area our room.The Staff here was friendly and very helpful as were the shuttle drivers. Overall the price here at the Grand Hotel was very reasonable and if I ever come back to Toronto I would definitely come back here.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Tonybalcony1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel during your trip into Toronto- It was a pleasure welcoming you and your mother!

Tonybalcony1, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location,walking distance from the St Lawrence Market and the Eaton Center. Easy to hop on a streetcar to anywhere from this location. I can't say more about the friendliness and helpfulness of each and every staff member there. The room had an amazing view and we loved the fridge/microwave/sink "kitchen" area. Breakfast was plentiful and cheerful ambiance both Sat and Sun mornings

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear CNMTLo,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with others! I'm so pleased that our service exceeded your expectations and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the very near future !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Suites

Address: 225 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C1, Canada (Formerly Grand Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#15 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#20 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £128 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing