We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Suites
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It was a great stay! We were upgraded to a nicer room for free and the service was very good. The location was a little farther from some key points of interest but it was a great property. Parking right next to hotel - we walked to Dundas Square from the hotel which wasnt too far. The breakfast was very good and the rooftop was really cool. Room was awesome - clean and spacious.

Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Jason W,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that we had the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed at the Grand Hotel in downtown Toronto a few times and find the rooms to be beautiful, the facilities and restaurants top notch and the staff second to none. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Toronto area.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different rooms in the hotel and if you get a chance to staff in a loft you will ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Adam D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next stay in Toronto !

Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was my first family trip to Toronto. We had a 2 bedroom suite, and I loved the feeling it gave us of having our own apartment in the city. The views were gorgeous- we were on one of the highest floors; but if you're lower down, you can still go see the view from the roof top- worth the time. The location was fantastic, a great walking distance to the St. Lawrence Market, where we went twice, as well as being walkable to some other attractions. When we first got to our room, we were a little nervous as we could hear a baby crying in the room next to ours. But once we stepped into our room from the hall, we didn't hear a thing from the neighbors again. Friendly staff, a nice pool and breakfast was a good solid offering. The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars are some little details- for instance, the paint job in the suite was poorly done. Nothing that interferes with the functionality, just style points (and maybe someone who hasn't done as much painting as I have would never notice in the first place). We would definitely stay here again and we can't wait to go back to Toronto.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Kristin M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and we hope that your first trip Toronto will not be your last !

I will also be sure to share your comments regards to the paint with our maintenance department to ensure this is looked after right away !

Kristin M, we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future !

Warmly,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

As a European I felt very much at home in this charming high quality hotel with a sense of luxury. The rooms are set up beautifully and with a sense for design and taste that is truly rare. The breakfast buffet has a European touch as well and provides a great selection of tasty foods and drinks. The service is excellent - all staff we encountered was professional and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone from inside and outside Europe!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarti-Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Aarti-Mona S,

Thank you for sharing your positive review with others. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with my team!

Aarti-Mona S, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon !

Warmly,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hotel during the Toronto ice storm. The staff were unbelievable and truly made us feel like we were at home. My husband had just has a hip replacement and they were thoughtful enough to have a wheel chair waiting for us right at the door. They parked the car for us as well. Anything that we needed was provided to us. They were welcoming and friendly from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. After having spent time there, there is nowhere else that I would ever stay. I am an event planner and I will be telling all of my clients that if their guest are looking for a place to stay in Toronto, that THIS is the place!!!

Room Tip: The lofts are stunning, but truthfully every room really is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Marsha B,

Thank you for sharing your review with others. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with accommodations during the Toronto Ice Storm. We are so happy that you had enjoyed your stay during your unexpected staycation and hope that we made your stay most comfortable.

Marsha B, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again, of course, with no storm !

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed at many hotels in Toronto now and can honestly say the Grand Hotel made an excellent impression on me. I would highly recommend this to those traveling within the country and province and others visiting from abroad.

Incredible friendly and helpful staff, willing to go above and beyond
Clean, large, modern rooms with everything you could need to have an enjoyable stay.
Fast elevators! You're not standing there forever to go up and down.
Rooftop patio and hot tubs with a beautiful view of the city!
Gorgeous indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, very luxurious
Parking- Go with the valet - Its well worth it, the bellhops are very courteous and helpful and go the extra mile.
Breakfast- Best I've ever had in a hotel and included in your price!
Location - Hop skip and a jump from shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions
Hotel price, very reasonable.

This hotel is a hidden gem, if they can continue to maintain quality service - they will be a force to be reckoned with in the Toronto Hotel community.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARNETTSHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Harnettshow,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us recently ! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and specifically the service and guest rooms!

Harnettshow, we hope that during your next stay into Toronto, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back !


Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Location-great
Rooms-clean up to date
Free wireless
Excellent gym and pool
Wonderful warm staff...and a free breakfast.
Nice cosy beds, a quiet hotel.
The hotel shuttled us to the train station...
Altogether a great stay, and will go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Donna C,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip into Toronto !

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#35 of 137 in Toronto
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Suites

Address: 225 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C1, Canada (Formerly Grand Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#15 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#20 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £139 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing