We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
1,076
709
204
79
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
709
204
79
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettebedroom suitefresh fruitthe sofa bedshuttle servicesitting areast lawrence market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I can definitely recommend The Grand Hotel and Suites to those families visiting Toronto who are looking for an hotel alternative. Here you will find the perks of a hotel with the comforts of home. We stayed in the ambassador suite and it was very spacious with plenty of light.

We got two cribs with no hesitation and our two year old and 5 month old has a lovely time. There are steps leading to a loft style bedroom upstairs so if steps are worrisome you may want to mention that when booking your room.

LOVED the rooftop hot tub that's open all year round - go for a dip when it's snowing! Brought the stroller for dinner with no issues but would have been difficult during the busy breakfast session.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasHKinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear YasHKinZ,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We do our best to provide the comfort of home with our amenities as well as the complimentary cribs. We are happy to hear that your family had such a good time with us and that you were able to use the facilities. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is in a good place to go out and explore toronto the staff are friendly has free wifi and free use of business centre. The buffett breakfast is the same every day but there is so much choice it is very good. When its busy tables are a bit close but we were down early so wasnt an issue.
Although did not use pool and gym they looked fab.
We had a suite which was good but lots of children on this level so a bit of running up and down the hall way but when in bed room area was less of an issue. Very small bathroom so hard for us ladies to put out all our lotions and potions but suite was big enough to use different area.
Only thing is very close to hotel is a good neighbours and Salvation Army so sadly there are groups of homeless people which we had no issues with any of them but did make you feel a bit wary when going out of an evening. But having said that did not see or hear anything about anyone being approached by groups. Just Very sad! but hotel super thankyou

Room Tip: suite good has huge microwave and fridge
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janenevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent experience overall. Friendly and efficient staff. Room was clean with comfortable beds (14th floor). Excellent full buffet breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, hot potatoes, french toasts, fresh fruits, etc.). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josee004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Josee004,


Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at The Grand Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found everything to be agreeable during your stay with us and that the complimentary breakfast was a highlight for you. Most of our guests have nothing but good things to say about our complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast that we offer every morning. In addition, our staff go above and beyond to make our guests’ stay wonderful. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back warmly in the near future.


Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely a fantastic experience all around! From the moment we arrived every single employee was smiling and so helpful! We were new to Toronto and definitely new to Toronto's transit system. Every person behind the front desk was fantastic at guiding us with instructions and perfect directions of subways, trains and trolleys . Roberta , Jordan and the rest of the staff were truly valuable resources and made our stay perfect! Our room was beautiful , the view great, the fresh apples at the front desk and the incredible staff all made for a perfect place to stay! We will definitely stay at The Grand again. Great location too!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Dinarock,

Thank you for such an amazing review of your recent stay at The Grand Hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff were so helpful in advising you of the Toronto transit during your stay and will pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope that you were able to use the other facilities as well--the two-storey indoor pool, rooftop jacuzzis, sauna, health club and even our complimentary downtown shuttle. We hope that with such a great review you will be staying with us again sooner rather than later!


Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My sister and I felt very welcome, the room was Loverly , clean and well kept. We could walk to most of the shopping places, and the courtesy car was on hand to take us down to the harbour, breakfast was excellent, on our last day as we were not flying out till late , extended our booking out time. Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnowen2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Dawnowen2484,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay. We are glad that we could accommodate your late flight time with a later check out time in order to give you more time in the hotel and in Toronto. We hope to welcome you back warmly in the future!


Warm regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews