We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
1,083
719
208
80
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
719
208
80
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettebedroom suitefresh fruitthe sofa bedshuttle servicesitting areast lawrence market
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed with my daughter for 3 nights. Was immaculate inside. Had everything we could want or need. The bed was exceptional & comfortable & shuttle service everywhere we went! Amazing staff! Loved it! Thank you for a lovely stay & experience while in your country!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JujuG8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear JujuG8r,

It was such a pleasure welcoming you and your daughter to the hotel during your stay in Toronto. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay while in Toronto and we look forward to welcoming you and your family to the hotel once again !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The food areas and bar are very comfortable. Breakfasts are well catered. The location is not the most central, but the centre is not far away. I would recommend the Hotel for families particularly. The roof terrace with hot tubs and music videos is a nice touch. I recommend this hotel highly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you very much John for your recommendation for others to stay with us during their travels into the city. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your experience and Thank You for the 5 star review !

Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future !


Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here last week for seven nights and really enjoyed our stay. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, including our rooms, and the rooms and beds were very comfortable. The only slightly adverse comment that we would have with regard to the room would be that the housekeepers were somewhat remiss in re-stocking our tea and coffee facilities. It's not good to deprive the British of their teabags! All the staff that we came into contact with were very polite, friendly and helpful. The views from the rooftop garden at night were lovely, and the two hot tubs on there well used. The swimming pool was also very popular particularly with those who had children. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a lot of choices to vary your breakfast, but the choices on offer never changed, and the bacon could have done with being a little less over cooked in our opinion. The situation of the hotel was very good, if like us, you like walking. Many places that we wished to visit were in comfortable walking distance, and public transport was not far away. The complimentary shuttle is also very useful. Yes there are homeless shelters and homeless people in the vicinity, and we were approached by some of those people several times, but a simple no thank you/sorry was enough to pass by without further approach. An area behind the hotel is a bit of a no go area, but this is easily avoided, and we walked about freely both day and night feeling totally safe. There are many convenience stores close by to stock the room fridge, and many takeaways and eateries to hand. We would not hesitate in using this hotel again if we were to return to Toronto, and would happily recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PartnersFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear ParthersFarnworth,

Thank you for your review and staying with us during your travels to Toronto. We are so pleased that you choose us to be the backdrop for your vacation.
Thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel and your experience. I will be sure to share your kind mentions with all the staff.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The grand is a lovely hotel, went with my husband and 2 kids. From the minute we stepped out the taxi tgere was someone to handle our luggage. Check in was a breeze. Staff very helpful and prompt. We were given a room that we had not requested, but that was sorted on and we had our grand deluxe room king size bed and sofa bed, 2 televisions, kitchenette on 17th floor, view of city and a bit of lake was beautiful. The room was clean towels soft bed comfortable. On 19th floor are 2 spa, very relaxing. The indoor pool is large and there there is also a spa, we had fun. We even spend a few minutes in the gym had enough equipment for toning up. The complimentary breakfast was great, a wide variety to choose from bearing in mind its the same variety every morning. We enjoyed our stay , short walk to most places in the city . Jarvis St is generally a busy street we never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sealey_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sealey_b,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with others. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future !

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent service from start to finish. We asked to change rooms because we had two people joining us for the last night of a four-day stay. This was done courteously and efficiently with minimal disruption. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied with seating indoors or on the beautiful terrace. We also enjoyed a very good lunch on the terrace. The rooftop is wonderful! Rooms were comfortable overall with some drawbacks: bathrooms very small, kitchen lacking basic equipment, eg. bottle opener, corkscrew, wine glasses, service for four, dish liquid, dishcloths and towels. Beds should have lamps and side tables on both sides. Bedrooms lacked overhead lighting (1418). Lobby furniture needs refreshing. Location is not perfect but this can't be helped.
Overall a very good stay. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors and south-facing views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear RBA09,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel during your stay with us- we appreciate the time you took to share your review.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !


Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews