We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Toronto
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent two nights here en route to Boston via Niagara Falls. We received a very warm welcome by the Concierge and Reception. Breakfast was delicious and we ate Al Fresco which we enjoyed. The hotel pool was very nice and the views from the roof terrace were amazing. Centrally located, this hotel is excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MickWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear MickWig,

What a great review. Thanks for sharing for others to read. It was a pleasure welcoming you to the hotel during your layover and hope that we can welcome you to the hotel again soon !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The grand is a really good hotel with excellent amenities. The hotel has a great pool and also two rooftop whirlpools. The buffet breakfast was good and the service was very good. The room is an old fashioned room and the two bedroom suite was a good room which offered separate rooms with Tvs in all areas.

Room Tip: High room away from the city traffic
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Simon W,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in July.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just about to book another girl visit and look forward another
great time.
Lovely spacious suite and great breakfast included.
Close to everything !!
Also very trendy bar to have a cocktail before dinner and several
Restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mart1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us recently.


We hope to welcome you back !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked our annual ladies' weekend at the Grand this year, and what a great choice! originally we were a little upset, as we'd requested an early check-in, and they weren't able to accomodate us. However.. due the delays etc, they upgraded us to an amazing suite! our room was beautiful, clean, and roomy. the restaurant was great, as were all the other amenities. Cannot say enough wonderful things about the rooftop patio! amazing venue to spend the day relaxing in the city! the neighbourhood near the Grand isn't the best, but the staff is always willing to help out. this was my 4th visit to the grand, and am looking forward to the 5th! You cannot go wrong with this hotel.....

Room Tip: if traveling with a couple of people - upgrade to the 2 bedroom suite. so nice to have a kitchen, l...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank canadianronni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your girls weekend. Sorry that we were unable to check you in a bit earlier but i'm pleased that you liked the upgrade- we thought a bit extra room for you girls would be great !


We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th stay with us !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel for our first visit to Toronto - we stayed 3 nights & found it an excellent location for Yonge/Dundas Square (Sightseeing Bus/ Tourist info/ Coach Station & cheap Megabus to Niagara). Public transport within 100m. Comfortable; excellent service; great breakfast and good dining in evening even when we arrived late. Would come back on next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review Albert,


I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your travel to Toronto !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we stayed here for two nights at the end our trip to canada, it is a little expensive, but it is just fabulous. the breakfast was really nice. the location is great.There is a roof top terrace and an indoor swimming pool. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socialite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Socialite10,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the hotel and thank you for your kind review.


I hope that we can have you back in the near future !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Grand is a great place to stay especially if you are looking for something a little longer term. It's near the downtown core and only four Blocks to the Eaton centre and t Dundas Square.
The hotel is clean and welcoming. An amazing variety of hotel rooms which small kitchens and great beds. Check out the fitness centre and the roof top hot tubs.....with a large multi screen for watching movies on the roof! The restaurant and bar are very relaxed and a great treat

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Aussie-BeachBumsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon !


Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#34 of 137 in Toronto
1,820 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Toronto

Address: 225 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#15 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#20 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £141 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing