We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,184)
Filter reviews
7,184 results
Traveller rating
1,432
2,530
1,934
812
476
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
2,530
1,934
812
476
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket gardenadult poolfamily poolhuge hotelbusy hoteleaton centreyonge streetmarch breakcentral locationheart of downtowncn towergerrardsubwayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,659 - 3,664 of 7,184 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family has stayed at the Chelsea for many years. Terrific neighborhood with amazing restaurants (Korean BBQ across the street with Marble Slab ice cream down the road). Chinatown, ROM, Art Gallery of Ontario--all in easy walking distance. Kids love Eggsmart for breakfast and Mercatto for Italian dinner. Outdoor parking lot nearby and public underground parking also easily available. No need to use valet. Very family oriented with a fun slide in the pool, plus a great adults only pool and fitness center on the top floor. Now they have wifi in the rooms and the rooms have been redecorated since switching from Delta Chelsea to Eaton Chelsea. I do miss the Delta Chelsea's Christmas decorations in the lobby; it seems a bit pared down now. And also miss the mint infused water in the lobby, too. But with that said, still a very good hotel in fabulous location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Eaton Chelsea for two nights with our children. The first thing I noticed when we arrived was how big and busy the hotel was. Check-in was seamless, but we were quite disappointed with our room. We booked a discounted rate and I had read other negative reviews prior to our arrival, but I was hopeful that we would be pleasantly surprised. Unfortunately, we were not. The room was in need of some major updates. Wallpaper was peeling, tiles were cracked, toilet was stained, tables were dusty (I've never seen that much dust in a hotel room before!), remote control for the TV barely worked, the furniture was all chipped and stained, no in-room safes, stained curtains, no fan in the bathroom, the bed and pillows were lumpy. The hallways of the hotel were very dirty, as were the elevators.

The family pool was dated and packed with people. I did not swim in it but the kids did. They enjoyed it and did not mind the the number of people. There is also an arcade area that has some older pinball machines, pool table, air hockey, and x-box (all cost $, except the xbox). The children's play room has toys and activities for small children, a fish tank and two pet rabbits.

We looked at the adult pool which was quite nice and there was a decent fitness area. There is a good view of the city from the outdoor balcony on the 26th floor.

Overall, our stay was okay but I really think there isn't enough staff to stay on top of things. If our room was in good condition and the public areas of the hotel were clean I would give it a better rating.

Room Tip: If you stay, I suggest a higher floor. We were on the 23rd and if was fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank renae72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When we were booked in this hotel I did not realise just how big it was, must have got somehow distracted at that stage of the trip's planning.
We arrived in the evening and so many other would-be-guests, as the queue at the reception desk was quite long. Said that, the staff was efficient, polite and clear in their communication with all customers.
We never experienced queues at the the lifts, though sometimes we had to wait a bit for one to arrive, but with such a busy place it is understandable.
The first impression of our floor was not overwhelming, especially as what looked like dirty breakfast crockery was piled on a console table and some was left on the floor.
The room itself was rather small, without a fridge and with a rather basic bathroom which could do with some deep cleaning as there was grime around the plugs and some of the ceramics, like the cistern lid. Slightly off-putting.
It was nice to have the balcony, as it opened up the room a bit.
The location is excellent, very close to the shopping mall, high end shops, museums and plenty of excellent restaurants - though having decided to get some fresh air after settling in we ended up in an area which appeared rather dodgy at that evening hour (but it looked better in the morning!).
Reception staff was very helpful also when organising our departure and storage of the luggage for few hours before the flight home.
The overall positive rating is mainly on the basis of location and performance of reception staff, not the quality of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

On arrival we the check in it was very straight forward although the check in was very busy and we had to wait a little while. Our room was very cold for July and very out dated and when we asked the supervisor cleaning other rooms to turn the heating on we was told it was controlled by the a main generator. So basically freeze.
That's when we went to desk 1865 and we had a room change which the view was better and much warmer and the wallpaper was not coming off no hairs was in the shower it was very clean.
The continental breakfast was a waste of time because they did not have much pastry most mornings and the price of the breakfast was quiet expensive for what you get and it was cold by the time you got to your table because the AC was far too high. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating. The lift can be very confusing with the different colours and you wait ages for them. I suppose its because the hotel is so busy day and night. The Swimming pool for the adults was very soothing and quiet and clean. The children's swimming pool you have to get in there early it just gets to busy and the chlorine is so strong you feel like you cant breath.
It was our 11th Wedding Anniversary while we where there and our cards where up in our room, we went out on the day and on our return to our room there was a fruit and a cheese platter waiting for us. Amazing
Overall we would defiantly stay there again and would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Pros: Above all, this hotel has an unbeatable location in downtown Toronto - walkable to everything, not even a block from the heart of Yonge Street. There was a beautiful underused pool of for adults only, which is a plus if you're there without kids. Speaking of the adult area, there was a pretty top notch hotel fitness room. Value wise, the price was comparatively good considering the location. The room was very nicely kept, well appointed, and clean with a decent number of cable channels.

Cons: This is the biggest hotel in Canada, which unfortunately means the queues for the elevators can be challenging. The "family" pool is also inadequately sized for a hotel of that size. The room was small (as expected for a downtown hotel) without a fridge/microwave, which would have been useful. I imagine I could have paid more for a larger room with fridge. It would have been nice for breakfast to be included, but that wasn't to be (again, it may have been available at a premium). The parking garage wasn't great- coming and going was sort of a hassle, but it did have room for us at $30 a night. Wi-Fi was free but somewhat challenging.

Overall: Location and value trumped all the cons, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawknoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews