We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean and classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Attended a two-day conference. Lunch and breakfast options were ample, fresh and tasty. Really enjoyed the ever-present coffee. All seminar rooms were well-equipped for computer-based presentations, staff was always available and quickly collected used dishes. Great job!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Guest Relations Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Jo M,

Thank you for choosing International Plaza Hotel for your meeting – we’re happy to hear it was a success! We look forward to welcoming you again to Toronto – we enjoyed taking care of you. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    206
    171
    96
    80
See reviews for
147
185
47
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night before flying out early the next morning.

Check in was quick and efficient. Express checkout was enjoyed. So was the in house Starbucks.

My husband and I both took advantage of the well ordered work space and the decently fast internet. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and appreciated the decent pillows. The rooms were clean and up to date. The only curious thing about the whole stat was the mostly empty bottle of lotion that was left in the room. Sort of an odd thing to find beside a bed, then again...

Overall, a very pleasant stay. Will we return? I would say yes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Guest Relations Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear PickyMomm,

Thanks for your comments. Whenever you’re in Toronto, stop by the International Plaza Hotel. We’ll take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

GREAT LOCATION before an early flight , room was clean and roomy, we used the indoor pool nice temperature . Across the street walking distance are a few restaurants if you want a change from the hotel restaurants. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Close to airport parking.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATFUN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Guest Relations Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear GREATFUN2014,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the International Plaza Hotel! I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay River, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here in February for a night before flying out to Cancún after connecting from Edmonton. Found a great deal on Priceline.com so decided to give it a try. I had inquired before about the free airport shuttle so I knew the area to wait at the airport and knew it came every half hour. It was a very cold evening and we waited with about 6 other people for about 45 minutes outside! A few of us had called the hotel to confirm if a shuttle was coming and they reassured us it was, but the wait was a bit much. In hindsight, if I knew how close the hotel was to the airport I would've just taken a taxi! Once we finally got to the hotel, though, everything was fine. Room was more than adequate, clean, and comfortable. We needed to buy toiletries as there was a slight issue with our bags, but there is a great little shop located in the hotel that has everything you need. We didn't feel like venturing too far from the hotel for dinner, so we ate at the small pub on-site. Food was ok, but service was great. We ordered an early morning wake-up call, and check-out was fairly quick. Had to wait in the lobby with a dozen others for the airport shuttle, but this time it was on time. Would consider staying here again if I needed to be near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Guest Relations Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the International Plaza Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked a room one month ago over the phone with a real person so we would not have any problems, we travel with a 8 year old Autistic child. On arrival found out he was 1 cm too short for slide at pool after the person on the phone assured us an 8 year old child is fine she did not feel the need to go the extra mile and tell us of height restriction. We had a terrible week end as we had been telling my grandson we were going to stay at hotel with slide, We go at least once a month to a hotel with slide as he loves the pool and the bath. We changed to Crown Plaza, nice hotel but no bath. Terrible experience, terrible customer service at hotel, I am trying to find the email address of head office if someone has it let me know.

Room Tip: my tip is if you for any questions re the hotel - ask for the person's name on the phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Have stayed at this fine Toronto airport hotel numerous times, under both this name and when it was known as Doubletree. Staff is professional and friendly. As with other hotels in the vicinity, shuttle to and from the airport is provided free of charge.

The rooms have always been clean, and beds are comfy. Some of the washrooms are starting to show some wear, but that’s to be expected. Apparently the washrooms in each room will be renovated, but I have no idea when.

There are several restaurants, as well as s Starbucks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Guest Relations Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Mary I,

Thank you for choosing International Plaza Hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us and, as always, appreciate your loyalty. Just an FYI, we are in the planning stages of renovating our guestrooms including the bathrooms!

We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy the wonderful changes that will take place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel; we had previously stayed when it was a Doubletree property. Check-in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff explained the shuttle service to the airport very well. No problems getting to our room - there was a bellhop who insisted on doing everything for us, even offering to unload our bags from the car. It was a nice touch for sure. My only complaint is that for both of our stays, we seemed to be placed in the older part of the hotel. The halls appear darker, and both they and the rooms seem dated. We found a used plastic dental flosser under one of the beds, which was clearly visible from the door. A little more attention to things like that would have been nice. However, the surface areas all seemed clean, as well as the bathroom.
Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioBeachBumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Guest Relations Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for your comments. Whenever you’re in Toronto, stop by the International Plaza Hotel. We’ll take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 655 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J3, Canada (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Toronto
#22 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In early 2017 the hotel will be converting to Delta Hotels Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre! This will come with some spectacular renovations to the lobby, restaurants, public space & of course guestrooms. Enjoy spacious accommodations just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Offering seamless stays and full-service amenities, our Toronto airport hotel is perfect for productive business trips and relaxing leisure travel, no matter if you are staying a night, a week, or longer.Each of the rooms and suites at our hotel in Toronto are warm, inviting, and outfitted with contemporary comforts. Property-wide complimentary Wi-Fi access and large in-room work stations make staying connected simple, and plush bedding, in-room dining, and flat-panel HD TVs with cable channels make every night relaxing.The Toronto Airport hotel features 60,000 square feet of flexible function space, ideal for business meetings, weddings, conventions and other occasions. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service makes the five-minute drive to the airport easy, and our onsite fitness and business centres provide all the tools necessary for a seamless stay. The hotel showcases an indoor pool and a large hot tub, along with five onsite dining options - including a full-service Starbucks, Ginko Japanese, Harry's Bar, and Orchid Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Doubletree Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing