We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and afordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto North
Ranked #111 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and afordable”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were in town for a guys weekend and picked this hotel due to location and price. Very convenient to access the airport, the 401 and 400 highways that can get you where you want quickly. The hallways were a little worn and the staff were good but not outstanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free wifi, breakfast and parking were key factors in choosing this hotel as well. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrkm1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    37
    43
    28
    42
See reviews for
46
37
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here on business, I've been to many hotels and found this one comfortable, friendly and very accommodating.
Front desk staff were eager to help me with explaining things to do in the area and helping me locate.
Rooms were comfortable and modern.
Location is great close to many attractions and many restaurants.
Passing staff on the hallway were all very friendly and always smiling.
I would recommend this hotel to any traveler whether it is business or pleasure.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sheena11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed here a few times with a group as we often have events in the area. Accommodating groups can be difficult with all the special requests and different needs but the staff here really does a great job. The rooms are generic Comfort Inn rooms but the beds and especially the pillows are very comfortable. As long as they maintain this consistent quality, we will keep returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great hotel for a comfortable, clean and inexpensive stay. It is conveniently close to Vaughan Mills mall and the airport (which I needed). The front desk staff went out of their way to make us maps and look up local information whenever I needed it. Definitely will be returning next time I am in the area and I would recommend this hotel for all types of travelers.

Room Tip: First floor always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We picked this Comfort Inn because of its location (right next to the highway) to where we were working. Unfortunately, the location is probably its only selling point. Rooms were below average: bed wasn't that great, stains on the sheets and carpet, noisy hallways, the AC is more like a heater, and the rooms are smaller compared to other Comfort Inns. It's also an old hotel and is in need of some renovation.

While checking out, some of the staff were not friendly and wanted to get you out asap. I have to agree with the other reviewers and say that the place does have a huge smell of cleaning products. You won't notice it much in your room, but can definitely notice it when walking the hallways and lobby. If you just want a place to stay overnight while on the road, this is a good choice. Otherwise, find another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: I would look around for other hotels that are in the same price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a great stay, but did miss not having a pool! Great property for pets with lots of grassy areas and room for them to play. Hotel was very clean, friendly service staff and easy location. Free parking too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

First, the night front desk man is not helpful at all. He was really rude when we checked in and charge us 50$ even though the room was prepaid. He was really not happy when we ask him why.
Second, the room isn't really clean, there where hair and yellow spots on the sheets and the towels had an bizarre smell.
The breakfast was correct. The location is good too, just a little bit too close to the highway...
There's an holiday inn and a best western next door

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrchangyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
North York
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#107 of 136 in Toronto
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto North

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto North
Address: 66 Norfinch Dr, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn Toronto North approximately 9.3 miles from Pearson International Airport, near the beautiful city of Vaughan - The City Above Toronto. Guest's are within minutes of the city's best shopping and attractions. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with all the standard amenities plus complimentary Comfort Sunshine breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, free parking, free weekday newspaper, free Coffee all day in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto North Hotel North York
Comfort Inn North York
North York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing