We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for a Zoo Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Ranked #66 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value for a Zoo Package”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel had the best Metro Zoo package for the weekend I was there. The package included the room and entrance to the zoo.
The rooms were a little dated but were clean and comfortable.
We had a fantastic view of the Toronto Skyline from our window. It was also a great feature to be able to open a window if we wanted to.
The pool was heated and a welcomed refresher after a day at the zoo.
The breakfast was included in the package with our room and included the buffet or service from the menu.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that does not face the 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Hi;
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Toronto Zoo and to our hotel.
We all look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    196
    170
    126
    105
See reviews for
254
116
44
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

On August 3 2013, we arrived at 4 pm...late enough to have made sure that our room was clean. thats not too hard to expect considering at any other hotel its not usually a problem. Well let me tell you what we found. Dirty socks on the floor.A long hair was hanging from the shower and the funny thing is when we arrived there was a cleaner putting up a new shower curtain, how could he have miss this? Papers on the floor. This room was so dirty i was afraid that there might be buggs in the bed, so i had my partner check. I am not picky when it comes to laying my head down for one night, but this place was so grose.

Room Tip: i would never recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Hi;
Thank you for your comments.
Please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. This does not reflect the standard we wish to achieve. As we are in the process of renovating all our guest rooms and the rest of the hotel, we are also working hard at retraining our team members so that we may achieve the standards that you expect from us.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the very near future.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My last accommodation on July 27th and 28th at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario was a horrible experience. This location should be closed for massive renovations.
A 9 floors building, function with one elevator only as the other two are not working, one since 3 months and other since 2 weeks.
First they gave us a room in which the air-condition make load noise, therefore they transfer us to another room where the bathroom keep making noise of water flashing in the toilet all the time and the bed mattress was broken in the middle (supposed to be pressure fit mattress), when complained, they sent someone to fix it !!! after fixing it, the water was leaking on the floor, we were forced to lock the water supply and spend the night with bathroom floor almost like a swimming pool. Regarding the mattress, no one fix it or care about it.
As we leaving, they ask if we enjoy our stay, for sure we did not, then they simply offer free breakfast as this will compensate for the worst 2 days accommodation in this horrible hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that we caused you. As part of our major renovation program, we are working to retrain our staff, and inspect rooms in a more thorough manner. Your note has been shared with our whole team to insure that we understand how you felt as a guest, and to understand what we have to do to make you happy.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Rwai Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After reading a bunch of not-so-pleasant reviews we kept our reservation for the zoo package anyway, and we were not disappointed. It was quiet, comfortable, we had the pool to ourselves, and for $169 which included the tickets and a full buffet breakfast for the four of us, it was well worth it. Yes ... only one elevator was working, my oatmeal was cold, the toilet had a constant-flushing issue that had to be fixed, but the staff were very friendly, it was clean, and trust me we've stayed in a lot worse. Don't worry if you are deciding, especially for only one night.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jbmac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi;
Thank you for your kind comments.
Hope to see you soon again, once we renovate.
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just got back from my two day trip and OMG..two out of the three elevators were not working. There were dirty dishes on the floor in the hallway Friday and Sunday morning they were still there.Four in a room and two towels two coffee cups??? Air conditioner did not work very well. My sleep number bed did not work. Pool heater was broken.No fan in the bathroom, loose toilet and bathtub very stained!!. Ice machines were not working on all the floors as well as the pop machines.Computers in the lobby were filthy and difficult to pull anything up. One person working the front desk and answering phones at the same time poor management for staffing. I felt so sorry for the staff, every time I was in the lobby they were taking slack from dissatisfied guests.

Room Tip: Just walk away!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi;
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that we caused you. We are aware that the hotel needs renovations. These are starting later this month and will encompass the majority of our guest rooms, guest corridors......Your letter was discussed with the appropriate department heads to insure that we work to improve our standards.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the hotel once we are renovated.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked the zoo package at this hotel, which i will say was a great rate (170 for 4 zoo tix, room, and breakfast). However, this hotel is extremely dirty. The carpets on our floor were filthy, the bathroom is dirty, and the pool heater is broken. The rate for the package is great, but not worth staying at a dirty hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi;
Thank you for your comments.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that we caused you.
The elevators were an issue , but they have been repaired. We are starting a complete renovation during the latter part of August. With this renovation will come a re-training of our team.
I look forward to presenting to you our new hotel in a few months.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I just checked in few minutes ago @ 11:45 PM while I've already paid for two nights. It is absolutely the worst hotel I've ever seen in North America and Europe. I initially checked in a room in which there were some hair in the sheets! The sheet was not ironed and it seemed to be a used one! I just called the reception and they quickly changed the room! However, the other room was the same and I just quit since I'm really tired and have a meeting tomorrow! Everything old, not clean including the corridor and check-in space. ... I am so angry and upset that decided to review the hotel at 12:45, as the first minutes of my check in. I will never ever be back to any of the Radisson's hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yasser R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hi;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that this incident caused you. This is certainly not reflective of the guest service standards that we strive to achieve. I will share these comments with our team so that we may learn and improve.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our true hospitality.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 136 in Toronto
779 reviews
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#52 of 136 in Toronto
901 reviews
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Property: Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Address: 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Toronto East 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your upcoming business trip or vacation, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Toronto East offers a wide range of premium services and amenities, as well as proximity to some of the best attractions and activities in Toronto. The hotel's ideal location places you close to the Ontario Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, home of the Giant Pandas, major shopping centres, and minutes from top dining and corporate destinations. Additionally, the hotel is only 15 km from downtown Toronto attractions like the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Entertainment District. The Don Mills subway station is only 3 km away, making it easy for you to explore the city. During your stay at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East, take advantage of numerous conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Centre, Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge and 7,500 square feet of event space that is ideal for meetings, conferences and social events. Make your reservation online today and discover why the Radisson Hotel Toronto East stands as one of the area's top hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Radisson North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing