We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service I ever seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service I ever seen!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed there recently! I would disagree with lots of travellers who said this is a crap hotel. I stayed there before. Service is excellent and front desk is very friendly. They started renovation. A charming Lady Manager stays in the morning in the lobby, who is very helpful and I saw her handling tourists in great way.
I had some problem with the elevator, while check out when I told her my problem, she immediately took my parking charges. I was so pleases with the service of this radisson. It is quite old but at the end of the day for me service matters the most. I will return there for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi;
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are working very hard to insure that our elevators are functioning at 100%. We are working to upgrade those systems at the same time as we are upgrading the rest of the hotel. I am glad to hear that a team member was able to make your stay more comfortable.
Hope to see you soon again.
Rawi
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    193
    166
    126
    104
See reviews for
252
112
44
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Renovations are always good and this place is begining to prove that . Compared to my dissappointment last year , I think this time there was a big difference and so I have to give them credit for that .
I was staying here for a meeting and was suprised with the new rooms amenities .The staff were extremely acomodating . Free breakfast was generous and healthy. Free wi-fi in the room is a big plus for me when I travel. I hate having to ask the front desk to comp. it so it's nice that it was included. I would highly recommend staying here for business or pleasure. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for executive rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi;
Thank you for your kind comments.
I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
The renovations are ongoing and the first phase (guestrooms, guestroom corridors, and main lobby) will be completed by early December.
The team and I look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Regards
Rawi
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was decent, clean and sleep number bed was comfortable. Staff was accommodating. We called and asked if we could have an early check in which they arranged. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as we were late leaving and the restaurant was closed at 10:30. The only negative thing was being charged extra for parking, something I hadn't come across before when booking a hotel and wasn't expecting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioKwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hi;
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
Parking is charged by the vast majority of Toronto hotels. Our overnight parking fee is very modest when compared to other hotels whose charges vary between $15 and $35 for overnight parking.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Toronto, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of your company soon again.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went the weekend before labour day on a zoo package...they were out of zoo tickets although they adjusted the cost of the room our television was broken, the pool was broken, we had 1 towel in our room and found some ones clothes in the bed which made me suspect it wasn't even cleaned. We were told the manager was being notified but the next morning when I went downstairs to the front desk the day staff had no notes about the day before the manager had no clue and our rate was still at the original. Norman Bates gave better service to his victims in Psycho....will never return...will never recommend!!! My one rating is for the maintenance man Victor who spent ample time in our room fixing our tv and thank god he did since the pool was closed that's all we had for our kids to do!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hi;
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
Please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. I am glad that Victor was able to repair your television. The pool was indeed down due to a maintenance issue for a few hours, however; repairs were made and it was functioning thereafter. Unfortunately, TV's, pools ... are mechanical and will suffer occasional breakdowns in the same manner as happens at home, or at work. I shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to insure that our standards are always maintained.
I would be delighted if you gave us another opportunity to show you our true hospitality.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Terrible !!!!!
Is it Although our room was upgraded to executive room, but I did not find anything executive.
This hotel is facilitated with not more then a 3 star hotel facilities.
The lifts are obsolete and it takes to 30 mins to reach ground floor :(
We had complimentary breakfast, which is not as good as having nothing. No variety and what they served is so average. There was oatmeal, a bowl of melons, white and brown bread, becon & sausages and some muffins and that all.
We booked room for two but the toiletries were one for one , even towels were meant to be shared.Secondly, when we flushed our toilet it took 3 or 4 tries and you had to stand there and hold the handle down.As a whole we were HIGHLY disappointed and will never stay here again. We have stayed at lower ranked hotel in Toronto and had much more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shubhi_Rohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hi;
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that we caused you. Our breakfast buffet includes hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, croissant, several varieties of Danish pastries, several varieties of muffins, different toasting breads, fruit, jams and preserves, 3 types of cold cereal.... As in most hotels, we place 1 item each of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and 2 soaps. Generally these are sufficient for 2 to 4 persons for 1 day. These amenities are refreshed each day. If more are required, they are brought to the room at no extra charge.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you again in the very future.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A majority of reviews posted on line are 90% people who are outraged at things *they* experienced. I decided to make my own judgement of this hotel for myself. They were out of zoo tickets, which was ok! We still went to the zoo and felt the drop from 169 to 77$ was well worth having to get our own tickets. We originally were suppose to get 2 queen size beds but we got upgraded to a King suite. The rooms are beautiful, the view is beautiful, the sleep number beds are sooo comfortable, and great to play around with. I would definitely come back here, and recommend it to all of my friends who visit Toronto.

Room Tip: Always ask for extra pillows and towels when reserving, and if you like good shampoo, bring good sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hi;
I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us.
Please accept my apologies because we ran out of Zoo tickets. The soap and shampoo amenities are being upgraded to a more environmentally friendly product, and one of higher quality later this autumn.
Thank you for staying with us, and I hope to have you stay with us soon again.
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very good service and wirth tostay at that location. We saw new furniture ciming and the hotel getting renovated. It is a worth to stay there at that price. Clean wide room and pool.
Staff are very good and helpful. Please convey my thanks to Jennifer at front desk.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hi;
Thank you for your kind comments.
The renovation project to install new furniture, carpets, and wall vinyl in our guestrooms, update the guestroom washrooms, and main lobby upgrade, etc..... will be completed by November.
We all hope to see you back very soon.
Regards
Rawi Zayadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#48 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
North York
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#105 of 133 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Property: Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Address: 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Toronto East 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your upcoming business trip or vacation, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Toronto East offers a wide range of premium services and amenities, as well as proximity to some of the best attractions and activities in Toronto. The hotel's ideal location places you close to the Ontario Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, home of the Giant Pandas, major shopping centres, and minutes from top dining and corporate destinations. Additionally, the hotel is only 15 km from downtown Toronto attractions like the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Entertainment District. The Don Mills subway station is only 3 km away, making it easy for you to explore the city. During your stay at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East, take advantage of numerous conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Centre, Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge and 7,500 square feet of event space that is ideal for meetings, conferences and social events. Make your reservation online today and discover why the Radisson Hotel Toronto East stands as one of the area's top hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Radisson North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing