We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had some issues but staff helped us out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Ranked #69 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean, showers worked well. Breakfast selection was decent and the teenager loved the waffles.
The elevator broke down while we were there and there were 14 of us stuck on it for an hour and a half. We understand these things happen from time to time and when we talked to the staff about it they gave us a free night and breakfast for the four of us. So we feel fairly compensated.
Parking is included - you just have to record your plate with the desk and they don't ticket you in the parking lot. Noticed another reviewer had complained about that so I thought I should clear that up.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is not inhabitable. Everything has broken down, elevator, ice machine , soda machine. The AC was broken and they could not fix it and we had to check out after 5 hours. Will never stay at a Radisson again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Garo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Garo A,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I always choose this hotel when staying in Toronto. I normally stay here for business but was in town to go to Wonderland with my son. The room was clean and spacious. We used the pool for the first time and that was also nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have requested upon making reservation to be placed at certain floor and to be allowed for early check in, no response from the hotel management were made to both requests, no apologies nor compensation were made

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Ayman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I agree with alot of the other reviews that this hotel needs alot of help. First room had a very loud air conditioner that was making a terrible banging sound. We were able to switch rooms and that helped. Otherwise don't expect much from decor of the lobby or hotel of all. It needs a major update just about everywhere. Also they charge for parking for some reason, even for club carlson members. For the most part the stay was ok, but just be warned most of the reviews are accurate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Brian F,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in order to help us improve our product and services.
At the hotel we are still continuing to undergo renovations which should be done later by the end of the year.
We do hope that when you return to the area you will decide to try us out again.


Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel has a very friendly staff and free internet. I was suprised to receive free spring water every day in my hotel room along with a referigator. I would stay here again the next time I visit my family in Toronto Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Ronold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Ronold J,

We are thrilled to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words you have left in regards to our staff, who take pride in delivering great customer service.

We looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a room near the elevators, the elevator motors were really loud at all times. There seemed to be no attention to detail: the doors had water stains, the toilet did not work properly, the sofa bed sheets were dirty, the bathtub was not cleaned (there were hairs on the tiles). On a positive note, the staff were pleasant and professional. We love staying at Radissons but this hotel did not meet the standards of other Radissons that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank SunriseRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Amadeo V,

We are disheartened to hear about your experience here at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East.
We take your feedback very seriously and your comments have been passed along to our staff and Management team for review.
I am glad to see that your staff was hospitable during your stay with us, however we are looking into the issues outlined in your comments to rectify them immediately.

We do hope that you will try us out again on your next visit to the area.


Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#59 of 137 in Toronto
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 137 in Toronto
832 reviews
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#116 of 137 in Toronto
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Address: 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Toronto East 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your upcoming business trip or vacation, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Toronto East offers a wide range of premium services and amenities, as well as proximity to some of the best attractions and activities in Toronto. The hotel's ideal location places you close to the Ontario Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, home of the Giant Pandas, major shopping centres, and minutes from top dining and corporate destinations. Additionally, the hotel is only 15 km from downtown Toronto attractions like the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Entertainment District. The Don Mills subway station is only 3 km away, making it easy for you to explore the city. During your stay at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East, take advantage of numerous conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Centre, Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge and 7,500 square feet of event space that is ideal for meetings, conferences and social events. Make your reservation online today and discover why the Radisson Hotel Toronto East stands as one of the area's top hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Radisson North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing