We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Combermere, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My hotel room on the fourth floor was modern, spacious and very clean. I was in the room right next to the elevators and I never once heard the elevators. I like not having to walk too far to get to the elevators. Bathroom was clean, well lit and very well appointed. Plenty of parking at $15/day. Staff was very friendly and accommodating providing a late check-out of 5:00 pm which I really appreciated.
What really burned my cookies was the $5.95 charge for a freaking litre of bottled water. Who in their right mind wants to pay $5.95 for bottled water? Sorry guys but this slap in the head set the tone for my stay.
I did find the $175 per night a little much.

Room Tip: SAve the long walk. Ask for a room near the eleva.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentwaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    313
    100
    41
    21
See reviews for
142
185
79
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Great service and the breakfast buffet and servers are top knotch. I look forward to my stays here - and breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I have now stayed at this property 4 times in the past three months. The staff already recognizes me when I arrive, makes sure that my room and service meet my expectations and have immediately rectified any problem that I encountered.

The bar is above average and the menu is interesting and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Western_Road_Warrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Western_Road_Warrier,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post and really want to thank you for your continued loyalty. Please do not hesitate to reach out personally to me on your next visit as I'd like to thank you in person. Thank you for your great review!

Best Regards,

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I'm not usually a fan of airport hotels and tend to avoid them unless I really need that airport convenience. So, I suppose I rate them differently than downtown hotels from which I expect much more. That being said, within that class of "airport hotels," this Sheraton in Toronto (there are two Sheratons by the Toronto airport -- one, the Gateway, is attached to a terminal, the other is this one and it is about a 5-10 minute cab ride.
Great staff, clean modern decor, fun bar and if you want a decent meal, there are some reliable restaurants in the area -- like the Lone Star which serves up some fantastic fajitas. the view I had looked out over a fountain and a golf course -- I was NOT expecting to see anything attractive outside and was very pleasantly surprised. The only annoyance was that they still don't offer WiFi in the rooms. If you're using a laptopm that's a pain, but if you are using a smartphone or something like an iPod Touch, it's a bit more of a problem and I hope they rectify that. Among Toronto's airport hotels, this is now my preferred option.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug0nTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Have stayed and continue to stay at this hotel for business travel in the Toronto airport area. Very convieniant location to airport with frequent shuttle service. Good gym and pool for recreational purposes. On site restraunt is very good but a wide variety of restraunts are also available in near walking distances. Staff is very helpful and accomodating. Definately my prefered SPG hotel in the airport area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanoPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Sheraton always offers a great hotel, I've never been dissappointed with them, no matter where I am in the world. This hotel was incredible service, and was extremely clean both in the rooms and throught the rest of the hotel.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank goonybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I would like to give kudos to the management at this hotel. Every, single person we have encountered while here, has been the most pleasant and accommodating of any hotel staff anywhere.
Thank you!
Shelagh Fleck

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelaghF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#64 of 136 in Toronto
30 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing