We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I ve been staying at this hotel for the last 6 years, the service there is top notch. They have great rooms and a great service. Bars, restaurants, are all within easy walking distance. I want to thank Orlando for great service at the club lounge. Marco at Olio restarant for making my stays enjoyable and Aneesa at the front desk always with a cheerful smile.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback and an even bigger thank you for choosing our Hotel as your place to stay for the past 6 years. Truly appreciate your referencing some of our wonderful associates. We're truly fortunate to have some very dedicated and service-focused members on our team. Your comments go a long way in supporting their efforts.

All the best, safe travels and see you soon,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    313
    100
    41
    21
See reviews for
142
185
79
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Just spent the week at the Sheraton. Hotel staff great, always helpfull and happy always remember me from my last trip and always happy to chat and say hello - Room clean and got my SPG upgrade for the week. New Chop Steak house next door has great food and service was excellent - nice to be able to walk there. Gym was empty most of the time just one or two people. Front of house team always on the case and give excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Decent hotel with a great bar, good breakfast and qualtiy business facitlites. Rooms are adequate and location is great (steps from the airport). Was unimpressed that wifi has gone from $12/day to $15/day.

Room Tip: Your next to the airport, you're going to hear planes starting at 630am
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlogical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Routinely stay at this Hotel near YYZ when travelling on business and do not require access to downtown core. Several amenities within easy walking distance and rooms are comfortable and quiet considering close access to airport. Fitness center, pool, lounges and restaurant are all well above average. Of particular note Aneesa who normally greets guest at the front desk on check out or check in (if you get there early enough) is particularly efficient and normally anticipates your check in and check outs of the frequent guests and has everything squared away well in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms are basically all the same when it comes to noise level near a busy airport and are fairly wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanoPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The rooms were in perfect and spotless condition. Ken was helping us throughout the stay and was beyond helpful. He had kindly explained to me the new SPG point program for life time Gold membership and assisted me in upgrading my preferred status to Gold status. Great rooms, great service. I highly recommend this location! EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daljit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My company booked me at this Sheraton by by mistake when I was supposed to stay at the Sheraton on the aiport because I had a very early flight out in the AM. When I arrived, the manager, Ken, was very understanding and discussed the situation with the manager, Hamad at the Airport Gateway Sheraton. They quickly switched hotels for me and I was able to have a less stressful morning!
Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJluvTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The employee's at the Sheraton Airport Conference Center were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make me feel at home. Aneesa at the front desk was sweet and helpful at all times! Orlando (club lounge) made it a point to greet me (knowing my name) each morning with a cup of coffee. I highly reccommend staying at this Sheraton hotel! Thank you so much for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 136 in Toronto
31 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing