We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weather delayed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weather delayed stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My daughter and I were grounded for three days due to weather and flight delays. We arrived at the hotel in the wee hours of the morning after the chaos at Pearson. The front desk staff were extremely kind and helpful. Our stay was comfortable and the room service was great. Meals in the lobby restaurant were great and bar and restaurnat staff were very pleasant. My only complaint wsa the room temperature. Couldn't get it to cool off.

Room Tip: There is constant noise from planes overhead, but it is an airport hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janblack98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate and thank you for your feedback following your stay at our Sheraton.
We sincerely apologize for the room temperature, we have reiterated to our Team to inspect the rooms on a daily basis to ensure we maintain the right temperature in all of our guest rooms.Overall, we are glad you'll had a comfortable stay with us.

If you'll are passing by Toronto again, we will be happy to Welcome you'll back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    295
    98
    38
    20
See reviews for
139
175
73
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great facilities for any type of convention and stay. I attended the Sheraton during the last week of November, 2013 for a real estate course and found that the room and amenities were great. Room service was a blessing as well as they definately catered to you. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnipegPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We couldn have asked for a better location for a stop over. Room was clean check in was quick, room service was also great!! Must mention the man running the little convience store in the hotel he really does go above and beyond for customer service !!! He even gave me 2 postcards for free!!! Look forward to our next stop over!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for having chosen our Hotel for your recent experience in Toronto. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the Gift Shop team.

Kind regards and we do hope to welcome you back in the future,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Absolutely lovely, staff efficient and very pleasant. Room clean, comfy and spacious. Special note. We arrived just prior to 9 pm after a gruelling 2 days trying to get away from home due to storms. We were hungry and in need of a drink. The beautiful young woman in the lounge brought us drinks , water and menus. After pondering over the lovely choices in the menu she suggested that we may not want to have a heavy meal and that there was a tapas menu in our collection on the table. Brilliant, we had two choices each, exceptional food and display. Perfect amount for settling in for the night. This waitress could have easily upsold us an expensive meal that we did not really need but instead, suggested what was best for our comfort. The breakfast buffet in the same lounge ext morning, awesome. Well done folks !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandCowgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback. Your positive comments go a long way in keeping our team motivated. Truly appreciate your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed here many times, and are always super impressed with how quiet the rooms are RIGHT AT THE AIRPORT. Hard to believe, but it is true. We never hear an airplane.

Love the Starwood floor with the lounge access. Great snacks and beautiful healthy breakfast.

The staff are super helpful and sweet. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while trying to get a somewhat cheap flight home. We asked the stewardess on the plane if she could recommend any airport hotels and she recommend this one. This was a very nice hotel. Beds were comfy, our room was quiet. We were told there was free wifi if you signed up for the rewards program which we did when trying to log in it asked us to purchase a package so went back downstairs to ask and she said it’s just taken off the bill. They should just be a little clearer about it. We eat at the restaurant, it was fine nothing special but good but on the pricer side so we usually went to the airport to eat. It’s very convenient to the airport, perfect if you need to be close to the airport. Much better then having to take a taxi or a shuttle. We were coming from terminal 1 and it took maybe 10 minutes to get there. We have family just outside Toronto so we don’t usually need a hotel but if I had an early morning flight or a long layover (we almost always have to connect out of Toronto) and need to sleep I would book here again. Also loved that if you skipped out on getting your room cleaned you got some aeroplan points. Wish more hotels would do that!

Room Tip: High Floor,end of hallway is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0travelist0live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I love staying at this hotel, the rooms are spotless, the beds have crisp white fresh linen and comfy pillows, Starbucks coffee in room, food is great in the restaurants and bar, and the staff are friendly...
The one drawback? They charge for the in room Internet, and it's not cheap...
In this day and age it's hard to believe that anyone charges for the use of their WiFi, especially such a top end hotel.

Room Tip: All are excellent that I have been in so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun-SeekerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing