We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big group - big service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big group - big service”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I attend a huge charity conference at this hotel every November. We take almost every room. The great service they provide has us coming back each year. The rooms are lovely and the food is great especially when they are feeding about 300 of us. Love getting up early and using the pool and gym before anyone else gets up. The pool and gym aren't huge but they are very clean and have everything you need. Will be back next November.

Room Tip: right next to the airport with planes flying over head, get a lower floor so the noise is not as bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taurusthebull14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your Review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your positive feedback on our Service and our facilities at the hotel.

We will look forward to you visiting us back in November this year. Thank you for your continued business and we assure you of our best services always,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    312
    100
    41
    21
See reviews for
142
185
79
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The check in process was pretty quick.
Food was good
Just stayed there for 2 nights and had little time to feel the hotel.

But since nothing came up as something I would remember then I guess everything was good.

I only think that it might be pricier than similar hotel chains.

And also, pillows. Like in all the rest of my hotel reviews hotel pillows are always awful for me.
I would like to have something like my well worn old pillow that after years of use is flat and firm.

Room Tip: Don't know about the location of rooms, but I was able to hear the passing of airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your Review on Trip Advisor after your 2 nights stay with us in January. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your experience with our Sheraton Pillows was not the best. We wish we had the opprtunity to offer you a choice of our Sheraton Feather & Down pillows or the Sheraton Hypoallergenic pillows.

Please do connect with us prior to your next visit, we would like to offer you, your choice of pillows and are confident you will enjoy them.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
joseph.borges@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. For a hotel that has basically a captive audience they offer good and friendly service. I had the fish and chips in their lounge area and it was very reasonable and more than enough to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGlenn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciate your great feedback, and we will look forward to Welcoming you back soon again.

Wishing you safe travels,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Staff was amazing and friendly. Very close to International airport along with Mexican, asian and Italian Cusines. I stayed there for 1 night with my 2 friends from Portland. Beds were very comfortable with nice view outside. They liked it a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Mr. Ross T,

We truly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating our friendly staff and are glad you'll enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds.

We will look forward to Wecoming you'll back!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC Area, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is kept well with a very friendly and knowlegeble staff. Everything I needed was basic but it felt like they cared. I too enjoy the breakfast but it is a little pricey. The chef at the egg bar was very friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Laura at the SPG room for the info and snacks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating Laura for her services at our Club Lounge and so also our Chef at the Egg Bar. Omlette's at our Breakfast Buffet are many of our guest's favourite! We have shared your feedback with our teams, they were thrilled to hear of your experience.

We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times but all have been work related and so I really haven't had much of a choice. The hotel is well situated for easy access to the airport and is also easy to get to from the highway. Check in was quick an easy and the staff were very friendly and professional. My room was on the 3rd floor which is an easy stair climbing distance. The design of the floors seems a little strange as the elevators were on the far end of the hall and it was a long hike to my room being at the far opposite end of the hall. I was OK with the exercise but I couldn't help thinking that someone with mobility issues might have an issue - hopefully the hotel would take that into consideration when assigning rooms. The room was spacious and clean. My main complaint was with the bathroom: specifically the height of the shower head. I find this a common problem in many hotels. For someone like myself, who is over 6 ft tall, the shower head was aimed somewhere about mid chest level. This makes washing my hair a very unique contortionist issue. Breakfast was a buffet with your standard choices. I found the hot food options fairly bland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandman-rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We have shared your feedback with our Director of Engineering and Executive Housekeeper with reference to the height of the Shower Heads and have also shared your feedback on food options with our Executive Chef.

We truly appreciate your Loyalty and Business to our Sheraton. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was one of many Torontonians forced from home during the ice storm. After two days I started calling hotels - none would accept a dog - except the Sheraton. They actually asked if I needed a dog bed or bowls! From the patience of the reservation operator to the minute I checked out I experienced absolutely wonderful, patient, accommodating staff. The room was extremely clean and spacious and very, very reasonably priced for a king room. Room service came hot and perfectly cooked. Even coming in late after a dog walk, there were no complaints about wet paw marks on the newly mopped floor. When I checked out late in the afternoon, after my power was restored they didn't even charge me for a late check-out. They could not have been nicer. In fact I was so impressed by Sheraton I have moved a corporate event to their hotel and conference centre at East Beaver Creek. These folks were the best.

Room Tip: Be aware that you are in a flight path so you might want to ask which side is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRevToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad we were able to make your stay with us your best experience at a hotel. We always strive to make our guest experiences memorable, and are grateful to you for having given us the opportunity, by choosing to stay with us.

We will certainly look forward to Welcoming you'll back and are also looking forward to hosting your Corporate Event at our Sheraton.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 136 in Toronto
26 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing