We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A great ideally located hotel if you have to overnight at the YYZ airport.
The check in was fast and quick service when you encounter a problem.

A good value and very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Choose room on Club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELARBITER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

From the moment we arrived we were very happy at this Sheraton. The front desk staff immediately tried to help us and were great at giving us directions and advice on attractions and restaurants in Toronto. They easily got us from the hotel to downtown via Hwy 27.

The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. The pool was a round indoor pool and watching the planes fly overhead through the glass was a real treat for our grandchildren. The restaurant was very good for dinner and they even had kids menus which made it very easy for us. The food was hot and excellent. Not a formal affair but very family friendly.

The club lounge was one of the best we have encountered for awhile. There was a very good selection for breakfast and it was abundant. The Starbucks coffee was also enjoyable and hot. The expresso machine was also very good and made good latte and cappuccino.

The hotel is about 2 miles from Pearson Airport. There is free shuttle service from the hotel every thirty minutes.

This was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank journeymaid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to know you had a great experience at our Sheraton. Thank you very much for appreciating our hotel and its services.

We look forward to Welcoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here overnight on our way to the Caribbean on Jan 30. Shuttle from airport runs every half hour and was almost empty going from the airport to the hotel. On the way back to the airport the next morning it was full. Both times the shuttle was clean and the driver was nice. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. I would have given the hotel 5 out of 5 except at check in they had the wrong rate (almost double). I then had to find my confirmation on my blackberry with the correct rate on it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank thunder_road_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the room rate difference at check-in. We are happy that it was immediately rectified, thank you for providing us your reservation confirmation.
Thank you for the great feedback on our Shuttle Services, the cleanliness of your room and also mentioning about our comfortable bed, 'Sweet Sleeper Beds'

We hope to see you soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here every week for about two months for work. Great service all around - friendly staff, clean rooms, prompt service. Aneesa is the best (she works there in the mornings) - she will take care of you and knows exactly how you like your room!

Compared to other spg properties, they seem to be very generous to SPG members. I always got some sort of snack in my room when I checked in every week. Free breakfast if you're SPG Platinum, in lieu of Plat bonus points (500 here)

Overall, great property if you have to stay in mississagua area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Sean K,

We are so glad our teams provided you with great service, especially the services of Aneesa, her attention to detail is remarkable. Thank you for also appreciating the cleanliness of our rooms.
We truly acknowledge and appreciate your Loyalty to Starwood haotels and our Sheraton.
We will look forward to your return soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've stayed here a number of times when travelling out of the country. They have great deals on parking, well appointed comfortable rooms and a beautiful pool under a glass dome. Plus it's close to many restaurants.
Check-in is always fast, friendly and efficient. Shuttle service to the airport is regular and in a large minibus.
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All good. Stayed here many times in different parts of the hotel and never a complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giant1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us, we truly appreciate your Loyalty to Starwood and our Sheraton Hotel.
We look forward to Welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I attend a huge charity conference at this hotel every November. We take almost every room. The great service they provide has us coming back each year. The rooms are lovely and the food is great especially when they are feeding about 300 of us. Love getting up early and using the pool and gym before anyone else gets up. The pool and gym aren't huge but they are very clean and have everything you need. Will be back next November.

Room Tip: right next to the airport with planes flying over head, get a lower floor so the noise is not as bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your Review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your positive feedback on our Service and our facilities at the hotel.

We will look forward to you visiting us back in November this year. Thank you for your continued business and we assure you of our best services always,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The check in process was pretty quick.
Food was good
Just stayed there for 2 nights and had little time to feel the hotel.

But since nothing came up as something I would remember then I guess everything was good.

I only think that it might be pricier than similar hotel chains.

And also, pillows. Like in all the rest of my hotel reviews hotel pillows are always awful for me.
I would like to have something like my well worn old pillow that after years of use is flat and firm.

Room Tip: Don't know about the location of rooms, but I was able to hear the passing of airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your Review on Trip Advisor after your 2 nights stay with us in January. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your experience with our Sheraton Pillows was not the best. We wish we had the opprtunity to offer you a choice of our Sheraton Feather & Down pillows or the Sheraton Hypoallergenic pillows.

Please do connect with us prior to your next visit, we would like to offer you, your choice of pillows and are confident you will enjoy them.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
joseph.borges@sheratontorontoairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 137 in Toronto
76 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £84 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing