We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling through the Toronto airport.It is very convenient
The hotel is very beautiful.Upon check in,the staff were very friendly and checked us in quickly
They were very accommodating when we asked for a late checkout,due to our flight not leaving until the evening.
Hotel room very good size and very clean,Hugh lobby
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you truly, for recommending our Sheraton through your Review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know your experience of our hotel and its services was a positive one.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, soon again.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

On my way to a continuing education course in Boston in early June this year, we decided to stay overnight at this hotel as the package included 8 nights complimenatry parking. Normally we stay at the Sandman hotel nearby, but for some reason their website was down and they no longerhad a parking package available.
First the good. Checkin was fast and efficient and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was of adequate size and although in the direct path of one of the runways at Pearson Airport, the hotel was well insulated from external sounds. The beds were comfortable. THe hotel has a dining room, but we chose to eat the Chop House Restaurant on the hotel grounds but separate from the main building. It was satisfactory and may be the subject of another review.Shuttle service to the airport was efficient in both to and from the airport.
Now for the not so good. The hotel is showing its age. The carpet was well worn. The bathroom small and very badly lit. My biggest issue was the thick coating of dust on all the surfaces. Obviously this had not been attended to for a long while. I've recently acquired an allergy to dust and molds and as soon as we entered the romm this was a major problem. The hotel is aging and is in desparate need of an update. The housekeeping staff needs to focus on other issues than the beds and the bathrooms.
In summary, the hotel is OK for an overnight stay before boarding for your ultimate destination, but the place needs a refreshment and more attention paid to basic housekeeping requiremnets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLondon_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us, we truly appreciate and value your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for missing on the cleanliness of your room. Truly, we maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and it appears we have fallen short of meeting and exceeding your expectations.

We are glad to hear that your Arrival Experience was great and that you also found our Sweet Sleeper Beds comfortable. We are also pleased to let you know that we are looking into renovations, we do want to give our Sheraton a new look.

We look forward to welcoming you back, so please do not hesitate to connect with me directly as we truly would like to make your next stay more succesful.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
416-675-6100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Check in issues happen at all hotels, but how it is dealt with is what separates the good from the poor. We were given the wrong room, even though the booking specified 2 queen, but someone was sent up right away with keys to our new room, instead of asking us to come back down to reception, which I have experienced at other hotels. Common areas are very nice and enjoyed two excellent salads at the restaurant. This particular weekend was pretty crazy with AnimeNorth convention going on, however I think at the very least reception should have known where to direct people with questions about the convention (there was a convention aid table around the corner) instead of a shrug. We quickly found our way around thought. I was chaperoning two young fellows w/ special needs and at the busy check out time, completely forgot our jackets in the room closet until 4 days later. A phone call to the hotel was quickly dealt with, coats found and placed in a locked area until we can pick them up. Special kudos to Chanaka for saving my day. I recommend this hotel if you need something close to the airport or the Toronto Congress Center. Please note this is not the hotel which is attached to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phoenixWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback through Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of attention from our Front Desk Team. We have reiterated to our Team the importance of 'attention to detail' even during the busiest of times.

Overall, we are glad we were able to make your experience a positive one and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

All of us love a good airport hotel, convenient, beat the rush, easy access plus that wonderful feeling of life on the move with an international flair. This hotel lives up to all the expectations and does it with style. The staff are great, extremely helpful and genuinely went beyond the expected to ensure the guests were comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the facilities were up to spec.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of our Hotel and Services on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We truly will look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel at 801 Dixon (there is another Sheraton attached to Toronto Pearson Airport) and found it to be comfortable, the staff seemed to really care and were attentive. Bed was comfortable, and free internet worked well. Breakfast buffet with the chef made omelets was fantastic. If you are staying near the Toronto Pearson Airport, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jack A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate your Review on Trip Advisor.
Our sincere appreciation for acknowledging the convenience of our location and are glad you've enjoyed the Breakfast Omelette at our 'Olio Restaurant'.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were here in April for a conference. The hotel was extremely good. Nice staff and amenities. Very close to the airport, but not noisy! Convenient van pick up. The bar was very good as was the food from the kitchen. We tend to eat at odd hours, so didn't really visit the restaurant, but I assume the cooks and menu were the same for both. The minimal downside is that if you do not have a car, you will not see Toronto. The city is too difficult to access by mass transit from this far out and too far to walk. But to their advantage, the hotel has an amazing swimming pool, and nice public spaces. A very comfortable stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Sheraton Toronto Airport & Conference Centre, we truly appreciate your feedback.

Kathleen G, on your next visit, please do not hesitate to connect with our Concierge, we will happily assit in guiding to using the Transit, to commute to Downtown Toronto very conveniently from our location.

We are glad your stay was comfortable and that you will return back, you are always ''Welcome'.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent 3 nights here while in the city on business. You get everything you would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. The furniture is comfortable. The bed is heaven on earth; oh so comfortable. Rooms and hotel in general are very clean and well taken care of. Lunch was provided at the meeting I attended and the quality was first rate.

The onsite restaurant and adjoining bar are tastefully furnished and comfortable. The food is reasonable but I would not recommend unless you do not have transportation as it is limited. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance but you do need an automobile if you stay at this location. Shuttles to and from the airport are fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback you've shared on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We also acknowledge and thank you truly for your Business.

We are glad your experience with us was as per your expectations, like all other Sheraton Hotels. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you back, we promise our caring services always.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#65 of 137 in Toronto
53 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £92 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing