We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location; clean; great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
ns
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“perfect location; clean; great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived after midnight for a one night stay following a one week trip in Varadero. We had a 9 hour layover so we booked a night at the Sheraton to catch some sleep. Stayed here one other time before in the same circumstances, so it was no surprise to find great service; very clean rooms; a very comfortable bed and the perfect location. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel at the beginning or end of your trip - in fact add a few days to relax here. The airport has great shopping and food options and lots of things to check out (make up, jewelry, manicures, etc.)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    296
    98
    38
    20
See reviews for
140
179
73
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is adequate, rooms are comfortable and clean; however, the soundproofing from the room to the hall outside of the room is very poor. You can hear people sliding their door lock cards in the locks several rooms down and up the hall. Consequently, it is very difficult to get to sleep and I can't imagine what it would be like to be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGlenn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

It is regrettable that you did get disturbed with noise from room doors down the hallways. Generally, one does not get disturbed with the door noise on the floors, but definetley we are keeping a close watch on the rooms/floors to ensure that our room doors are not noisy. However with all this being said, I apologize if you did not receive a comfortable night’s rest with us.

On a positive note, we thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms. We hope that should you be passing through Toronto again in the future, you would consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We Spent 3 nights in August 2014. First of all the rooms are very hot the a/c barely keeps the room at 70f, and the windows open a 2" slot. Very noisy from all the airplanes flying over. Everything in the hotel is very expensive, the breakfast buffet which is free at Days Inns costs $17 per person. You have to pay $15 for parking at the hotel in which you are staying, which I find ridiculous. They give you 1 free bottle of warm water, and no fridges in the rooms. You get a coffee maker but no coffee. Rooms are marginally clean, I had dirty towels, and the bathroom floors are gross. They offer free WIFI but you only get 1 MB. We were not very impressed. I have stayed at better motels...
I would not recommend staying here...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canuckstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a baseball game and stayed at this hotel overnight after finding their rates very competitive. The room was clean and met our expectations. The staff was friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you.__

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Michael L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you found our rooms to be clean and met your expectations. We also do appreciate your mention of our friendly associates.

Hope you enjoyed the basketball game too!! . We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here overnight before catching an overseas flight. Service was great and restaurant services were outstanding. Thanks to Aneesa on front desk all her assistance. She does a wonderful job, has a delightful sense of humor and well represents the hotel. Kudos to her.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Howie T,

Thank you truly for your Review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your feedback.

We are glad you had a great experience at our Sheraton, and we sincerely express our appreciation for mentioning the great Services of our Olio Restaurant Team and Aneesa at our Front Desk. Our people make the difference, they believe in making our guests feel Welcome and ensuring Guest Satisfaction through out their stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you'll back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am a flight attendant and travel once in a year to Toronto.
The Hotel is very clean and quiet.
People who are working there are very friendly. especially the reception: Michael, Joseph, Aneesa.
And in the restaurant: the asian lady.
i TRAVEL a lot for my work and I would really recommend this hotel!!!!!!

Good luck
Dutch Flight attendant Fabienne.

Room Tip: All rooms als quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Fabienne L,

We truly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor!

Thank you for appreciating the friendliness of our Associates and mentioning them in your Review. We also appreciate and welcome your gesture to Recommend our Hotel.

We certainly look forward to Welcoming you back, we love your Crew!!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was here for a convention, and the space for conventions in conferences was amazing. Large, stylish common areas made that experience great. Staff were friendly and always willing to engage in small talk; and the hotel bar was able to make a perfectly acceptable Starbucks-branded latte with freshly ground espresso.

The room itself was, oddly terrifying. Not that anything was wrong with the room, it was solidly somewhere between "good" and "great". What was terrifying was the view out the window. I was in a room overlooking the parking lot, and, every incoming plane seemed to be on a direct collision course with me as it landed. Thankfully the room was well sound-proofed and, after the initial shock of looking at landing gear coming at you, watching the planes turned into a fun amusement.

Room Tip: Most times of year you can get an upgrade to a "Preferred Guest" room for about $20/night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a great experience at the Conference and our Hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the friendly service provided by our Staff, we truly value their service.

Although the landing of the Aircrafts seems to be very close over the hotel, truly, our guests enjoy the experience, like you found it to be fun. On your next visit, I would recomend you to use our Swimming Pool, you certainly will enjoy the aircrafts flying over the Dome of the pool.

Looking forward to your future visits,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing