We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
montrea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

stayed for business. shuttle every 30 min. really nice staff. room very clean. great breakfast. only negative is due to construction access to gym blocked and u had to go outside to access the gym. it was not clearly indicated once u were there which door to use.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank susana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience to access our Fitness Centre during the renovation of our first floor rooms.
Overall, we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    295
    98
    38
    20
See reviews for
140
179
73
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is only a short distance from Pearson and very accessible by car with a lot of parking available. The exceptional staff from the front desk, to the restaurant and even the gift shop go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Even as the hotel is renovating its meeting space there was no sense or interruption to your guest experience. The added value of the accessing the Club floor is well worth the minor premium in price. A great selection of hot and cold foods are available in the evening lounge to enjoy while you relax and the breakfast in the morning is very elaborate with a lot of selection of fresh baked goods, fruit, cereals and hot food selection. The rooms are well appointed and quiet. Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor the wonderful experience you had at our Sheraton!

We truly appreciate your acknowledgement of our Staff, Facilities and our Service. Overall, we are so happy that your experience was a great one.

We look forward to Welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is 5 minutes away from the pearson airport.
The rooms are huge.
Bathrooms are a bit small with no storage or counter space.there was no hot tub as well.the lobby is small. In room dining is affordable and they even gave us breakfast after 11 am which was a great favor.
But we had overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Hina K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at our Sheraton.
We truly appreciate your acknowledgement of having a good saty with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The courteous staff, clean and well located hotel makes this facility a great place to be at. The pool and hot tub are clean and easily accessible.
Parking is always available.
The restaurant Olio is a great find with it's unique style.
A pleasure to stay at this hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Callander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you truly for appreciating our Hotel, it's facilities and services of our courteous staff. We are so glad we were able to meet all your expectations. We look forward to Welcoming you back soon again.

Sincerely,

Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ns
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived after midnight for a one night stay following a one week trip in Varadero. We had a 9 hour layover so we booked a night at the Sheraton to catch some sleep. Stayed here one other time before in the same circumstances, so it was no surprise to find great service; very clean rooms; a very comfortable bed and the perfect location. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel at the beginning or end of your trip - in fact add a few days to relax here. The airport has great shopping and food options and lots of things to check out (make up, jewelry, manicures, etc.)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is adequate, rooms are comfortable and clean; however, the soundproofing from the room to the hall outside of the room is very poor. You can hear people sliding their door lock cards in the locks several rooms down and up the hall. Consequently, it is very difficult to get to sleep and I can't imagine what it would be like to be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGlenn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

It is regrettable that you did get disturbed with noise from room doors down the hallways. Generally, one does not get disturbed with the door noise on the floors, but definetley we are keeping a close watch on the rooms/floors to ensure that our room doors are not noisy. However with all this being said, I apologize if you did not receive a comfortable night’s rest with us.

On a positive note, we thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms. We hope that should you be passing through Toronto again in the future, you would consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We Spent 3 nights in August 2014. First of all the rooms are very hot the a/c barely keeps the room at 70f, and the windows open a 2" slot. Very noisy from all the airplanes flying over. Everything in the hotel is very expensive, the breakfast buffet which is free at Days Inns costs $17 per person. You have to pay $15 for parking at the hotel in which you are staying, which I find ridiculous. They give you 1 free bottle of warm water, and no fridges in the rooms. You get a coffee maker but no coffee. Rooms are marginally clean, I had dirty towels, and the bathroom floors are gross. They offer free WIFI but you only get 1 MB. We were not very impressed. I have stayed at better motels...
I would not recommend staying here...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canuckstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing