We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

Super modern hotel. Rooms are cozy, modern and clean. We stay in room 748 and the view was awesome. The newspaper are complimentary every morning. Good location and close to airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inalu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    288
    98
    38
    19
See reviews for
138
169
72
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

I recently stayed at the renaissance for a sporting event. To tell you the truth i actually cant remember how the service was so i guess that means it was alright. I do however remember how beautiful the rooms were. The beds were very comfy and the room just felt so relaxing and warm. I had a friend drive me to local restaurants and a near by shopping center. The location was great, close to where i needed to be and just off of the highway! I will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilTinyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

We took advantage of going to Toronto the evening before our flight out of Toronto and having the peace of mind that the vehicle could remain at their facility. Well upon return we found that our vehicle had been vandalized, broken into and attempted to steal it.
The manager offered no reimbursement other than their staff had taped up the window so the rain wouldn't get in. We were very disappointed in their response. Didn't check the fine print but don't assume your vehicle is safe there.... probably safer at a 'Park 'n Fly'.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

Stayed recently before a morning flight. Stayed on the club level and room was nice with great king bed and good size bathroom and amenities. There was a good selction of pay per view movies if you wanted. Very close to YYZ terminals with fairly regualr shuttle service. I stayed on the weekend so the lounge was closed however at check in offered vouchers for evening canapes and breakfast at the main hotel restaurant. I took breakfast which was a good selection (not great) of items.
As others have mentioned planes very close but no noise was heard in the rooms. The pool looked nice but was closed on my stay. Staff I encountered all very pleasant. The only real drawback was staying guests had to pay $15 per night to park, this is pretty tacky I think. I had a car rental so ended up returning the car a night early to airport and getting the shuttle back and again the shuttle to the airport the following morning-this takes away from a excellent stay.

  • Liked — Location to YYZ
  • Disliked — Paid parking for guests (they had a huge lot!)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank housekeeping30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2008

As we arrived to check in, we hadn’t realized the Renaissance was right under the airport flight path. Planes were so close we could almost count the bolts. Surprisingly, inside we couldn’t hear the planes landing about 1 a minute … even in the room, the only sound we heard was when the planes landed and reversed their engines to brake. But even that wasn’t loud enough to cause you any loss of sleep or make you turn up the TV. It was quite amazing how soundproof it was compared to outside when we took our pooch for a walk (yes, the Renaissance is pet-friendly and that’s why we chose it). The dog shook like it was a thunderstorm outside but didn’t hear it inside at all. There are grassy areas to walk your best friends.

The room was a nice size, but I couldn’t get the ‘motel feel’ out of my mind. It was a little underfurnished and could have used another sitting chair or loveseat (sofabed). The desk chair was broken (caster) and fabric worn. TV movies were $14 -- but an old CRT TV. The lobby and sitting areas were very nice and not like you’d find in a motel.

We got a special weekend room rate of $118 that included the $15 for parking, breakfast (buffet) for two, and a $100 bonus bucks Marriott certificate to be used on a 2 night stay at another Marriott. Seemed like a good deal to me.

We had room service for dinner and ordered a 8oz hamburger that was just OK, a 10oz NY steak that was OK, and kid’s spaghetti for the dog who loved it. Was a little put off that the little mustard jar supplied had been half used, and made me feel uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the room service.

The king bed was not a Revive bed that Marriott has made famous. It was very hard and had no featherbed topping to soften it. The 3 pillows were not feathers and also very hard. Also discovered in the morning that the drapes were not room darkening – we were up earlier than expected for a Sunday. The bathroom was perhaps the smallest I’ve ever seen – smaller than European hotels…it had a tiny tub with shower, not separates.

While it was a good deal financially, because of the opened and used mustard jar with room service and not having Revive bedding, we’ll go to the nearby Marriott full service hotel down the street next time.

  • Liked — It was pet freindly
  • Disliked — Bed was hard - not like the Marriott Revive bedding at the Marriott
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunnyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

This is a standard Renaissance hotel, with the quality you would come to expect from the name and brand. The one disconcerting element is that planes on approach to the airport fly about twenty feet over the roof of the hotel. It's not really all that noisy inside, just odd.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gburg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

Stayed for one night. Property is very clean and modern. Very nice lobby with clean hallways and clean rooms. The furniture is also very nice. Ordered room service twice and food was good and delivery was fast. The pool is huge and under a glass dome which makes it unique. I really enjoyed it. I defenetly will return to that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
The Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing