We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but limited food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach Village

The Beach Village
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.90*
and up
Toronto Beach Walking Tour with Photo Session
Ranked #44 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Undiscovered by tourists, this quaint neighborhood is home to an academic crowd and contains trendy antique stores and restaurants.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice but limited food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went to this area while visiting Toronto and enjoyed the area and the view. We walked on the boardwalk and enjoyed Woodbine beach. Wasn't too busy since it was a breezy day. The issue with this area is the limited quality food places to each lunch. There are no hotels in this area that we saw. The area is very clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jiffypop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    197
    53
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow, I would like to live here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a lovely picnic in the park and were impressed by the huge sandy beach. The water was cold but looked very clean and people were swimming and doing water sports. We enjoyed strolling along the boardwalk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank littlejessmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Love the Beaches
They are kept so clean
It is great going there in the summer to paddle in the water or picnic with friends and family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosheen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lived there most of my life ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Came back for a visit recently as a visitor to Toronto. I forgot what a great place to just hang out and live. What can I say that has not been said. Great place to stroll drink eat and people watch. Grab a burger a coffee or just stroll. I missed you and I did not know how much until I saw you again. Visitors to Toronto must spend a day in the beaches or beach.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kernalpanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Go for a picnic in the park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Its not a great beach. But the boardwalk is huge and great for riders and walkers.

The park next to the boardwalk is the best. We headed here after the market with out blanket and Lunch. The place was shady and clean. There are bathroom Facilities which for the most part are clean.

If you have the time stop by for a picnic.

Helpful?
2 Thank 3579sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Village also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing