We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kensington Market”

Toronto Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.01*
and up
Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour
More Info
US$30.07*
and up
Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown
More Info
US$61.77*
and up
When Pigs Fry: Walking Food Tour of Toronto's Hogtown History
Ranked #1 of 268 Nightlife in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours about beer, bacon, urban issues, street art and history are our specialty while providing local insight into what makes the city tick and what's cool to see and do in Toronto. Our guides are entertaining and experienced locals who will give you the: Best. Day. Ever.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Ajax
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kensington Market”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

There is nothing better than touring your own city. I travel a lot and take tours in other cities around the world...so why not my own.? There was a group of 5 ladies and we met our guide Jason outside of the Art Gallery. He was a wonderful guide with a lot of information and interesting, funny stories. The tour lasted approximately 2 hours or more. Kensington Market is full of small stores , wonderful eateries and Jason gave us a wonderful overview of the area. I would do this one again.!!!! What fun!!

Bonnie M
Ajax

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie02Ajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    27
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fascinating day in Toronto's Kensington area”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our guide Jason was so personable and professional. He took five ladies from Suburbia and introduced us to the intimacies and intricacies of navigating around Chinatown and Kensington. As a local, he had a depth of knowledge and lots of local colourful stories, along with shop and restaurant reviews. The tour of local graffiti artists was amazing. Would definitely recommend these tours to tourists and locals wanting to get to know their city.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Friendly and nice guy introduced me about the highlight of the city”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Thank you Jason, who showed me some places and told me the history, culture and other things about Toronto.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great way to visit the city.”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I did two tours: "Kensington Market and Chinatown" and "Beer Makes History Better". Both were very enjoyable and packed with information. It almost felt like we were in documentary. Jason was our guide and he clearly loves his city. He got us to meet residents, shopkeepers and bar patrons. He even managed to convince me that grafitti is art and not vandalism! Will do the other tours on their list the next time around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DomMtl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience with a vibrant guide”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The best thing about tour is its vibrant guide, Jason. He explained everything in great detail. Very nice experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Handsome_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toronto Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing