We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling to spend money?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloor Street West/Annex

Bloor Street West/Annex
Ranked #128 of 500 things to do in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular shopping areas with affordable shops and restaurants.
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
366 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Feeling to spend money?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you are looking for a bit more pricey and exclusive stores, this is the street. Here you can find all the famous brands like Calvin Klein, Hugo Boss, Rolex and much much more.

The stores are located either in big malls or in separate stores on the street.

This is also the street where the amazing Royal Ontario Museum located that cannot be missed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielHenrysson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“You want great Toronto shopping? Look no further.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We ran across this area when we had to visit another Harry Rosen store to find the suits I wanted. The clothing mix was more high-end than the Eaton Centre location. The overall Bloor Street shopping area was higher-end. Loved it since it added another shopping dimension to what I've know for years in Toronto.

Wander around and you'll find stores, brands and names not found anywhere else around Toronto. While not Rodeo Drive, it is many steps above Eaton Centre for better clothing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Could be many places in North America”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

the Bloor Street area is OK, with a few decent stores, but there is nothing terribly engaging about it, and lets be honest its a relatively typical North America big city inner city strip, and that is very different from the charm of the equivalent Parisian boulevard, for example.

Best thing I found is that it includes the entrance to the Royal Ontario Museum which is well worth a trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdwardJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Designer Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

City shopping without the mall feel. Most high end shops are here. Nice to stroll and have lunch. Wish the sidewalks were wider. Watch where you step as there are many grates on the sidewalk, must be for ventilation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great area to walk in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our hotel was close by and we enjoyed several walks along Bloor. The street is so alive with beautiful shops and sights.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloor Street West/Annex also viewed

 

Been to Bloor Street West/Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing