We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this park, but it's close to my home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Edwards Gardens

Edwards Gardens
Ranked #20 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garden enthusiasts will enjoy a stroll through this manicured landscape.
toronto
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I love this park, but it's close to my home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

If you are a visitor to Toronto and looking at Trip Advisor for things to do and like parks, my first suggestion would be to spend one whole day in Niagara Falls area, even overnight and explore the Botanical Park for one or two hours there, in addition to the Falla of course.

Having said that, Edward Gardens is the only real botanical gardens in Toronto and my favorite place to go to relax for an hour or two--but I live 15 minutes away. It's not a world class botanical park but if you have already spend a week in Toronto and you absolutely need to find flowers and an hour of peace, Edwards Garden is that place. I have given it a 4 star but I am being generous and 5 for value--it's free.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hughsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    173
    26
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

my parents got engaged here , and its still just as beautiful . i have hot lots of family portraits here . its nice for a good walk

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank photogtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level Contributor
203 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful long walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a neighbourhood park that became Toronto Botanical Gardens. I grew up in this garden. wonderful colourful flowerbeds. Great walk up into a bigger flat area that is backed by the Bridle Path neighbourhood. Very picturesque spot for weddings and special events. The Gardens path blends in with Wiliet Creek Park that winds itself down to Eglinton. At that end there is a picnic area and stables for horse riding. Go to the bathroom before you start on the walk!

There is a building for flower shows and events with a gift shop full of garden accessories and umbrellas and cards as well as even jewelry! If you love gardens and a bit of wild natural growth, you won't regret a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bearthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A great companion to the Toronto Botanical Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Edwards Gardens is the valley below the TBG but you would never think of them as two different parks because they blend so well with each other. The waterfalls and many bridges provide many great photo opportunities. There is also a well manicured tree filled park on the other side of the valley. It is a great place to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place For A Lovely Walk In The Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The parking impressed me with asking for donations - wow - great idea!!

Gardens were nicely manicured and we enjoyed a leisurely stroll on the paths. A wonderful place to visit if you want to get away from the busy city life.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryGlobegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edwards Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Edwards Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing