We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great garden in the suburbs”
Review of Edwards Gardens

Edwards Gardens
Ranked #20 of 515 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garden enthusiasts will enjoy a stroll through this manicured landscape.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great garden in the suburbs”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Free parking and it's a nice garden. It also leads to a hiking path that you can walk between Lawrence until Eglinton.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Choco_robba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    180
    31
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our weekly Garden walk”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Edwards Gardens' my husband's favourite garden, we normally go to this garden almost every weekend after our breakfast time, especially when it's sunny!!
As we arrived the parking, it's been so impressive that we never have any problem to get a spot for parking; even we came almost noon time and crowds of people were around.
Recently I found there are so many people comes with family and children, kids with their bikes and babies trollies, full with family funs and laughter everywhere!!
My husband went with the staff working on their plantation, lots of knowledgeable staff putting the new shrubs and nurseries in the planting areas, they are so friendly as to answer questions from people like my husband patiently and with lots of smile too, we are very impressed.
Lots of spots to explore from this garden to walk, play, watch...etc., whatever you feel tired, there's always seat available for your rest. There is a educational planting area to learn and lots to see as well on this area. This is very interesting to learn especially every time I come, I will find out the growing of some new plants.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AKO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most beautiful park in Toronto”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Back to visit Toronto this year visiting this park was my number one choice. Blossom time made it a special treat to walk the paths and over little bridges.This is not a park to bring food and picnic but stroll along the paths and enjoy the variety of trees and flowers along the natural brook running through.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cool and romantic”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

good for a romantic stroll in a very relaxing environment! Bring your wives and girlfriends, i know im glad i brought mine, if you know what i mean! :P

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jama T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spring Experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Living in such a cold country, by April you start waiting for spring to come soon. And This garden is in the city which will give you a beautiful spring experience.

- Entry is free for this park
- And I always find parking space in spring
- Lots of tulips and new blooms
- It has a very big park inside too

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edwards Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Edwards Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing