We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has washer and dryer; Visit the Science Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vestal New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Has washer and dryer; Visit the Science Museum”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed during the G20 meeting, so hotel had challenges but handled all well. Had two rooms, one on points.
Worked out very well; staff very helpful from the bell staff handling the parking and unpacking to the front desk and restaurant. Warning - no extra beds allowed in rooms.
Hotel is at intersection of the two main underground lines, so very convenient but still a bit of a distance from downtown. Eaton Marriott is better located.
Super high end market next door, with tables so took some meals there.
Internet slow and intermittent.
Has a washer and dryer next to the fitness center - very convenient.
Marriott Concierge lounge was good and staff very helpful.
Went to the Science museum by taxi (expensive - returned by bus and train much better) - a must visit if you have children.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stangina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    484
    172
    42
    37
See reviews for
176
310
92
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I had stayed here one year ago and continue to find this hotel overall excellent. Had an accessible studio room facing Bloor street (same as last year) that fit our needs. A friend travelling with us had a standard room facing the courtyard and it was equally clean and comfortable. The fitness room is outstanding, lots of machines and they had individual TV screens on them. Location cannot be better, right on top of Bloor/Yonge subway station and all the shopping nearby (The Bay, Holt Renfrew and Yorkville all next to the hotel). Staff were friendly and courteous. Only problem came when ordered room service - took 45 minutes and delivered wrong order, took another 45 minutes to re-deliver but because of the mistake and delay charge was removed from our bill and received profuse apologies from staff. My bed was a bit lumpy but otherwise everything was comfortable. Nice toiletries in bathroom. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We recently stayed at the Marriott for five nights. Had a great time. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the location could not have been better. Only minutes away from shopping, restaurants, and the subway is right below the hotel. There is a great market next door when the kids needed a evening snack. The only drawback is that there is no free internet, but otherwise we would highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Superb location, very central, close to Yorkville, friendly staff, great fitness room. Outdated interior, lack of light on lower floors, no free wireless, no terminal to check e-mails.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Room was okay. Seemed a bit aged. The location could not be beat. Subway, TTC, right under hotel. Requested extra towels (there were four people in room) and they never came, but the night manager was very helpful and kind. Lobby nothing special. No free internet in room. Probably would have rated hotel a bit lower if I paid for it, but we used points, so it was worth the location alone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weglow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I was thinking this was going to be like any other 4 star Mariott in an Urban centre, but I was so wrong. It is in a great location and if you are looking to drop a couple grand on bloor west, you are two minute walk away from making your bank account weep. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were your typical 270 sqft, "contemorary beds" with a chair and a plasma tv. The restaurant was a little cheesy, but had pretty good food and was very convenient. All in all, this hotel is very nice. WIll it compare to the "regency, luxury, and elegance," the hyatt, four seasons, or Hazelton Hotel will offer, but its a great alternative for the same location, while putting $150+ in your pocket per night.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryLover129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Looking around Toronto hotels that were less than $200 a night was challenging since we were looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay for three nights. With my AAA discount, a double bed room at the Marriott turned out to cost $143 which was outstanding. When we first arrived, they told us that they were sold out for the weekend and directed us to a room on the first floor with a courtyard view. I wasn't too pleased about that since I requested a top floor with a street view, but after a long trip, I just wanted to settle in. Well, once we saw the room, it was obvious that it had yet to be cleaned and that someone had just checked out. I immediately called the front desk and asked them to send us to another room. They apologized profusely for the mistake and sent us to an upper floor room with a view and for our trouble, the great staff person at the front desk gave us complimentary wi-fi and free breakfast at Matisse for our full stay! Needless to say, they more than made up for the inconvenience. The rooms are immaculate, the beds incredibly comfortable and the flat screen LCD was great. Everyone on the staff was friendly and courteous and I could not have been more pleased about my stay. The only complaint would be the parking, which is expensive. The location of the hotel is great and we found that getting around was super easy. No need to even use the subway (which is directly below the hotel). I am a Marriott customer for life now and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tecuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 137 in Toronto
1,763 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#39 of 137 in Toronto
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 137 in Toronto
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing