We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Be prepared to walk - a lot.

If you have never been it’s worth the trip. Be prepared to walk a lot for approximately 2 hours. If... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2021
RealMissDee
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
BEAUTIFUL

The Toronto Zoo is amazing! They are handling the covid restrictions perfectly! Everyone has to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kerri33029
,
Ontario
Read all 4,928 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Toronto
from US$78.53
More Info
from US$17.58
More Info
from US$80.11
More Info
from US$21.93
More Info
Reviews (4,928)
Filter reviews
4,928 results
Traveller rating
2,380
1,599
615
205
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,380
1,599
615
205
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear canadian domain baby animals pack a lunch panda enclosures lions exhibits tundra camel stroller tiger membership viewing passes canada species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 4,928 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We have gone a few times and taken many pics overtime. There can be special exhibits of animals do ask if interested. We took the train made it easy to get around. I like the highlight on protecting endangered species, that to me makes sense why an animal may be in captivity. Read up on that and good for family education.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PMG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We enjoyed this zoo although it impressed us less than the zoo in Winnipeg. It's a big zoo, which seems to be bigger because we repeatedly ran into dead ends which looked like public roads on the zoo's map but were for staff only. Perhaps google has a better map--we used the one you get when you enter. There are some beautiful animals here including the largest tiger we have seen. The animals appear well-cared for and healthy. It is a family-friendly place and a very pretty environment in which to see wildlife.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank BajaLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Nicely laid out with spacious areas for animals to exercise in their continental groupings (if they must be contained at all :( Plenty of rest areas, restaurants, picnic areas and shops, parking ($10?) and climate-controlled pavilions. Long walks! Take a stroller for kids. Huge seasonal splash pad. Internal "public transit" available, Lockers available - use them! Washrooms may be too far apart so use them when you see them. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff and volunteers. About $30/adult but buy a family season's pass ...they're valid in many other zoos around north america!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We had the zoo on our must-see list for vacation and were not disappointed. The zoo itself is large and spread out which keeps the stress level down for the animals. They offer access to their care facility and we were able to see one of the endangered black-footed ferrites getting her annual exam, it's kind of tucked away behind the greenhouse. The animals all seem to have adequate size enclosures with enrichments to keep them busy and happy. We went early in the day and during the beginning of the off season so there were a lot of places closed and the merry-go-round was shut down. The tram was still running and of course, the Tim Hortons was open for snacking. Most of the animals were awake and moving around with the exception of the red pandas who were sleeping in the trees.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank GitchSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The zoo is a great place to visit. If you don't have much time to spend you can definitely skip the Canadian zone, most of the animals you can meet in your backyard.

The most terrible part was a parking lot. We were stuck for about 2 hours without moving in the parking lot. They have some issue with traffic lights and if you are leaving during the rush hour, you will be stuck waiting forever. Specially with small children, it could be very hard.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lior R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews