We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Delivery Service Is Amazing”

Toronto Public Library
Ranked #12 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful building contains a dramatic interior complete with pool and waterfall.
East York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home Delivery Service Is Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I have been receiving home delivery for a while and I have been impressed by the quality of service, the choice of books according to my profile is wonderful. I don't know what I would do without this service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sweettoothtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    154
    11
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The way a library should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place is a librarians dream. It's astounding how massive the space is - so much open space and yet it is still one of the largest collections of book I've ever seen.

This might not suit the weekend tourist. But for the toronto native who needs a relaxed atmosphere to study or decompress with a book - this is where you need to be.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tarek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Learn with pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very well prepare staff. Clean place with good atmosphere to spend time, whether you are using the WiFi, reading the local paper or take a look of books

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariayHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great programming, book selection and space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great programming, book selection and space. Love my home brunch in North York Center. Kids love the children's section and story time. Also love the Overdrive app to borrow books on-line.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inkamalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wealth of Information; must to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Its really wonderful that I became a member of Toronto Library soon after I came to Canada few months ago. It offers all info what you need. I find some branches are bit noisy; hope readers and users will be more considerate.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asoka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toronto Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing