We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #93 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprised !!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very good from the moment we left the airport to the time we left. Could not ask for any better, most important Adriana at the front desk is the absolute best she took care of our every need, from giving us directions and helpful hints that made our stay so much more pleasant. We sure had a most exciting time and will come back. Don't forget to stop by the bar. Thanks for a great stay...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
The Quality Suites Toronto Airport is very appreciative of you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the really nice remarks as I will pass them on to our front desk team.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    260
    216
    134
    135
See reviews for
226
273
80
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed here several times but never again. We have had John at the front desk and he is so rude. You cannot understand him and when we told him that we would not return he told us he did not care. There are lots of hotels and now that they have changed the parking and the staff are beyond rude time to find a new hotel .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallah_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding the Quality Suites Toronto Airport.
We regret that you experienced inconsistences during your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. This is no less so than in our Guest Services department where we have held several training meetings to ensure this will not happen again.

Thank you again for helping us improve.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We like to stay at this hotel because it offers just about everything at a reasonable price. Large suites accommodate all our needs - it's close to the airport, the restaurant is great, and overall you can't go wrong. Like many reviews however, I found the front desk staff very brusque and it is disconcerting when they won't look at you when checking you in. However, in spite of the rather unfriendly staff, it is worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunyipBluegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your feedback.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and loved it every time. Started going there when the kids were small great to have all the sleeping room and eating area for them. Great hotel close to International Centre, Airport and good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
The Quality Suites Toronto Airport appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know our location suited you and we cannot wait to welcome you back!

Moe
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We arrived a little early, when I enquired at the front desk if we could check in, the attendant was rather rude “Check in is any time after 3:00 PM” she said without looking up from the computer screen. “So our room is not ready?” I asked. She didn’t even bother to look at me or ask if I had a reservation, “Check in is any time after 3:00 PM”, again staring at the computer screen. It was quite obvious, she just didn’t want to be bothered.

When we finally got checked it and made it to our room, which for the price was very nice. However, the air conditioning did not work, the manager’s solution, “Turn the thermostat off and open the windows”. SERIOUSLY! With all the airport comings and goings and traffic noise, that’s his best advice? Then when we stated we would not have booked with them had we known they did not have air conditioning during the Spring. Then manager’s response, “Our web page doesn’t say we offer air conditioning.” A blatant lie! Why would you say that when it is so easily verified?

Very disappointed, very, very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill and Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that each of the issues raised will be explored and resolved.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the tail end of our trip since we weren't supposed to land until midnight. With a three hour delay and then out of Pearson, we arrived at the hotel at 4 a.m. The guy at the front desk was quite rude to the lady in front of us. She asked some simple questions and he snapped at her. Hearing all of this we didn't ask for fear of head biting when all we wanted was sleep. Our room on the eighth floor was dated and beat up. Bed was hard and had a feather duvet and pillows. Being allergic to the feathers, we had to put the duvet and pillows in the other room. We called down to the front desk to see if they had non feather pillows and they didn't understand what we were asking. Went without. Anyways, if it wasn't for the groupon.com deal of $75 for room and 15 days parking, I would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that. We do hope you will stay with again so we can prove out best.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place was just gross. I'm not a very picky fussy person but I really didn't like this place. The rooms were really out dated and I didn't want to let any of my stuff touch anything in the room. I had the worst sleep of my life, there was no stopping yourself from rolling into the middle of the bed. I felt like my husband and I were on a camping trip in a very bad air mattress. The money I save booking a cheap hotel I will spend double on a chiropractor when I get home. I looked at the mattress it was a floral print and it must be at least 20 years old. Also the front desk staff was not overly friendly.
The shuttle service was good it was on time and efficient. It runs 24 hrs a day so that's good.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping department and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms through guest feedback. We would like to assure all guests that the cleanliness is a priority at our hotel and that is reflected in many reviews of our hotel on this site.


Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 136 in Toronto
315 reviews
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing