We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare on Carlingview Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #102 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked this hotel on Priceline.com, and called the day before to let them know that we needed two double beds in a non-smoking room. The reservationist told us all the double-beds and non-smoking rooms were sold out, and that all they could give us is a king size bed in a smoking room. I would have canceled the reservation, but Priceline.com is non-refundable. I asked to speak to the manager, but he wasn't going to be in until the next day - the day of our arrival. According to the reservationist since there was nothing she could do, since her computer doesn't allow her to change existing reservations. When I spoke with the manager, he only agreed to give us a non-smoking room when I told him I had asthma, but he still said that he didn't have any double-bed rooms. So my friend and I took turns sleeping on the couch.

Checking in was also fairly unpleasant. First, the manager failed to change it to a non-smoking room after saying he would. The receptionist called the manager, and they did give us the non-smoking room, but not after she said that we are only Hotwire customers. I corrected her saying that we are Priceline customers. She said "same thing."

Other problems: Breakfast is not included. The air conditioning went on and off throughout the entire building's rooms, although the hallways remained fully air conditioned. "They're working on it - just open the window.' They also charged us $15 a day for parking, even though we were nowhere near downtown Toronto. Also, there was no swimming pool at this supposedly three star hotel with hundreds of rooms. The hotel bar and restaurant closes at 10 PM. The fitness room, however, was ok.

Not a very pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Don't expect too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are very sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost, there is never an excuse. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to proving our best.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here one night between flights and were extremely pleased. the shuttle was there shortly after landing and in the morning it was there as promised. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quite large with a separate sitting area. The room was very clean. A GREAT value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RheaJeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to review our property. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay!

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night as we wanted to stay close to the airport due to an early flight. I was worried as many reviews were quite bad. We got a very specious room and it was in good condition and very clean. It was excellent value.
The restaurant was closed that night. There was no milk for coffee. That wasn't an issue for us as we don't drink hotel coffee. The little shop didn't have much.
I caught the shuttle bus in the evening after I returned the rental car. I only waited for a few minutes. I caught again in the morning. It ran according to schedule.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromansydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are doing some things well, and your comments will help us improve in other areas. We hope to see you again when travelling in our neighbourhood.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family have stayed at this hotel many times. On the previous occasions we were very pleased. However, since the last time we stayed, the hotel seems to have gone way down hill. This time, the carpet in our room, and especially the carpet in the hallway, was filthy. It is so bad they really need to shut down the hotel, floor by floor, and have a professional cleaning company come in to steam clean the whole place. I am not an overly picky person, but there were huge dark stains everywhere. It looked like people had poured cups of coffee all over the place and the hotel just left it there. This was not one day's mess! I presume it would take weeks of mismanagement to create that much grunge. It was just terrible. When I told the front desk they said, "we'll vacuum it", seemingly oblivious to just how filthy the place is, no vacuum can fix that mess. Second, people were running around and screaming and yelling for HOURS. Finally at 2:00 a.m. I phoned the front desk but never did see security arrive. Maybe they did after I fell asleep. Third, the middle elevator, filled with people, got stuck on the 11th floor. Nobody could get off the elevator since the doors would not open. It was about 5 minutes before one of the passengers figured out how to pry them open. It was unsafe and very upsetting to some of the passengers. When I told the front desk, they said, "maybe there were too many people inside". Like, blame the passengers for a broken elevator! The fact is, the desk clerk had no idea how many people were locked in the elevator because she was not there. Fourth, the restaurant was adequate but the quality of food preparation wasn't great, some of ther food was way too salty and there was little variety in the buffet. The wait staff were nice though. Also, our air conditioner was fine, but another guest in a nearby room was given two different rooms, both with broken air conditioners. When I complained to the hotel staff about the problems they never offered any type of compensation. Just "sorry".

Room Tip: 1. Before you pay, make sure the air conditioner works and the room and corridors are suitably clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Picha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that each of the issues raised will be explored and resolved.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel since July 28. We paid for our one week parking and didn't have any issues until today. We got a parking ticket for our two cars. So, I went to the front desk and asked why we got tickets. The duty or front desk manager (I didn't get his name I was just amazed by how he handled my complain- kinda rude-no costumer service at all) says in an unprofessional tone:"where did you park?" Showed him where we were parked and started heated argument with us. He's telling us like he couldn't do anything, it's our fault, blah blah and claiming whenever they check in guests that they inform where to park. One thing is for sure: THEY DID NOT TELL US anything about where to park. This will be an issue and has to be rectified before we check out. The situation was handled unprofessionally with one of the hotel's managers. We will see what happens.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GretchenMay768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

we would like to offer our sincere apologies with not meeting your full satisfaction. When these rare situations occur we try and make sure we retrain our staff in order to regain the confidence of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will work on making sure this doesn’t happen again.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Right next to airport and some great restaurants (The Keg, Casey's, Subway, Lone Star), this suite hotel has great large rooms that have a separate king bed. Plus fridge and two flat screen TV's. Breakfast is okay for $7.99. No pool which we were hoping for with three kids. Would come back as it has a good park and fly rate of around $140 a night, we were away a week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honoured to have you stay with us again.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall a decent stay; close to the airport with shuttles ever 30 mins. clean, well presented and with friendly staff (although they were stretched most of the time, so you had to wait for their attention)

you might have to lug your cases from the multi storey card park thats @ 50 yards away from the hotel entrance, but thats all.

Room Tip: Drop bags off at entrance before parking. check the shuttle times to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdwardJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our covered parking lot.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing