We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always comfortable and clean”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #64 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent checkin and checkout service; if you partake of the brunch, it is of exceptional quality: delicious and attentive service. Rooms are comfortable and clean. For those with families, there is a pool, for singles there is a workout area and a hottub. Terrific location if you don`t need to be immediately right downtown. Centrally located to everything, even downtown if you drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OttowaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. You have highlighted many of the reasons why our hotel restaurants such as: Whitesides Terrace, TWs Bar & Grill; and Sagano Restaurant would be suitable for both leisure guests and corporate guests. One example of this is our open and inviting atmosphere with great food, and friendly staff making it a perfect dining experience.

Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with my team and thank you providing us your feedback regarding the internet.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my family stayed in this hotel this week for two nights.Nice location and friendly front desk staff.I had a baby and ask for a fridge to keep her baby foods.Front desk said it cost $30.for two days.Even motels has mini fridges and microwaves now days,and I was shocked this place has none.So i guess missing basic tools in the rooms.Rooms are pretty good size and we found hair in bath tub,and top bar of the shower curtain was full of rusted.We travel at least six times per year with my family,and this hotel needs to upgrade some basic stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini fridge or microwave if you are planing to stay at least two or more nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chaminda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts; while our parking lot is managed by Target Parking, the prices are competitive among the neighborhood. On the other hand, I glad that you appreciated the convenience of our property. The Delta Toronto East is easily accessible to the major highways making the drive to the downtown core and other attractions in Toronto very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was a pretty good option on the east side of Toronto. It was very safe and secure and in a nice area of town. The beds were very comfortable and the TV was up to date and worked well. The only downside was being asked to pay for parking ($12) but that seems more the norm in the GTA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TitanShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts; while our parking lot is managed by Target Parking, the prices are competitive among the neighborhood. On the other hand, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the comfort of our Signature Delta Sanctuary bed and the 42 inch LCD television in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

clean, spacious room and reasonably priced for an upscale hotel in Toronto, Drinks are reasonable in a very comfortable bar. Staff super friendly and courteous. Room has all the amenities, big bathroom and a bathrobe is supplied, along with an iron, and board..The breakfast is on the pricy side but good. Plenty of restaurants close by...a good experience..

Room Tip: choose a room on an even level as only even levels have ice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginxi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Delta Toronto East. I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel staff, especially “staff super friendly and courteous.” They are definitely an asset to our organization and represent our brand's culture of exceeding guests’ expectations. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had a phone problem that was fixed within 15 minutes (a previous guest had not re-attached a cord) and an elevator problem that was fixed quickly and professionally. The staff was very quick in general to respond to any requests we had. The pool was very popular with our boys and well run by lifeguards when the slide was running. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the atmosphere is great. Our room faced the 401 and you could not hear a thing. The room was clean and comfortable but the beds were small, only doubles. Next time I would ask for queen size. Great size bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request Queen size beds if doubles are too small for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read that our associates at the Delta Toronto East were “very nice and very helpful”; rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with my team members. In addition, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of our Signature Sanctuary Delta bed.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is great for families with kids. Our experience was ok. There was a 15 minute wait for check in. The lady was very nice. They charged us extra for a mini fridge and a microwave. Also I asked for a room away from the 401. She had us in a room on the north side which I though was the bad side so she switched us but when we got up I realized that the north side was the good side. My mistake bug she should of known! The rooms only have 2 double beds...... Too tiny for normal aldults! Nice flat screen with lots of channels. Room was very clean. There was noise from the highway until about 11-12 at night and we did find there was lots of noise from the hall and elevators. So I suggest you try to get a room away from the elevators and on the north side away from the 401. Don't get the rooms with a view on the pool either as you have a lot of noise there from kids swimming! We ate at the terrace restaurant buffet. It was great but food a little cool. Service was awesome though. They are great with kids! The pool was good too, a little crowded at times but overall kids had fun. So good hotel maybe a little too noisy but I'm sure my kids weren't the quietest either! Awesome service through the whole place. I would recommend this hotel and would come back only as a couple and get a king size bed.

Room Tip: Choose room away from 401 and pool. Also way from elevators. Ask for a room with king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Delta Toronto East and also highlighting the convenience of the hotel’s location to major services and proximity to the highway, such as the 401 and 404.

I am also pleased to read that we met your expectations and comment about the service you experienced “Awesome service through the whole place. I would recommend this hotel.”

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is around 20 minutes from the airport, we arrived late so check in was pretty quick.

There is like a pool area with a water slide as you make your way round to the rooms, I was on the 1st floor with nice views across to the freeway ))
Rooms are pretty big, bed is high up, TV was hidden in a wardrobe, and no mini bar or water left in the rooms which I found annoying. Very very unusual for a hotel not to leave any bottled water.

Wifi is apparently free, but I couldn't get it too work, did not show up on search but frankly was too tired to do anything about it.

The bar in the hotel is okay, service good.....

Breakfast buffet of a fairly good standard, nothing to get excited about

Hotel decor is fairly tired. for the US and Canada this seems to be the norm from what I can tell.

All in all very average......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us. We have recently completed a multimillion dollar renovation to our guest rooms and meeting spaces. On the other hand, I am delighted that you had enjoyed our signature Delta Sanctuary mattress, indoor salt water swimming pool and dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#60 of 137 in Toronto
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £80 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing