We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but fair price”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #64 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had to stay there twice for overnight stay for a trip last November.
The hotel feels a bit date, the price was fair though and staff was very nice.
Not so close to the terminal. They propose a shuttle. To and from the airport.

Pros
(1) Room was comfortable, bed was comfortable
(2) There is a restaurant in the lobby. Prices are reasonable.
(3) You have 2-3 family type restaurants across the street from the hotel if you prefer. Montana's and that kind of stuff
(4) While its not the nicest pools I have seen, there is one. You can access if from the inside through some corridors.
(5) YOU SHOULD KNOW that Delta hotels has one of the best fidelity programs. If you travel in Canada and often find yourself in a Delta hotel, you should consider it. Reaching the upper status goes quick and the privileges are simple and straightforward.
(6) If you arrive by car, and have some time on your hand, the drive to a shopping mall in Mississauga is 10 minutes or so. Helps for last minute purchase before your trip.
(7) Parking deals. Parking for free in some reservation deals through the hotel. Saves you 80$-100$ compared to the price asked just close to the terminal.

To consider
(1) Looks like an industrial neighborhood not much to do
(2) There is a shuttle, but you need to go through a highway. While I had no problems, I still thought it would be wise to have a better gap time to make sure there was no traffic to slow me down in my ride to the terminal.
(3) The hotel is dated... but its an airport hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read that our associates at the Delta Toronto East were “very nice.” Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with my team members. In addition, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of our Signature Sanctuary Delta bed.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were here for the weekend and took advantage of the hotels zoo and science centre packages. Great deal! The boys had a blast in the pool, though my youngest was too short for the big slide, he still had an amazing time. The entire staff were efficient and kind with a big thanks going out to Sasha Smith for personally ensuring everything was perfect!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor facing the highway. It was nice and quiet with an ice machine just down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Delta Toronto East. I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel staff, especially Sasha. She is definitely an asset to our organization and represents our brand's culture of exceeding guests’ expectations. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with my team and thank you providing us your feedback regarding the internet.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Family trip to Toronto. We stay just off the 401 near the Scarborough Metro stop so we can easily get downtown. Hadn't stayed here before but I figured the kids would like the pool. The waterslide was lots of fun, the pool was fine, but the whirpool tub was down a few jets (has anyone ever seen a hotel whirlpool tub working right?)
Not a lot of breakfast options nearby, so we ate both mornings at the hotel buffet (not cheap, but food was very good.) Room was large and clean. Access on and off Kennedy Road couldn't be easier, and the 401 is right there.
If you have kids who love waterslides, the Delta is a good choice. There are cheaper hotels nearby with cheaper breakfast options and no charge for parking.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank WestNile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am pleased to read that you appreciate the renovations and updates we recently completed throughout our property. Being accessible to the major highways makes the drive to the downtown core and other attractions in Toronto very convenient. I am also pleased to read that your children enjoyed the water activities and our indoor heated saltwater pool.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a pleasant stay at the Delta Toronto East which is located right off the 401 highway. There is parking in the hotels large parking lot but it filled up very quickly at night and we usually had to park at the additional parking lot at the very far end of the property. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff that checked us in quickly. As you leave the front desk to the elevators you pass by the wonderful indoor pool that has a tube slide which is where we spent the afternoon. Two out of the three elevators provided a view of the outside but the elevators looked very old and were quite slow at times. The room was very clean and average size but the bathroom was pretty roomy. The only downside to the bathroom was the drain in the sink that was slow. Unfortunately, there was no mini fridge in the room even though the Delta hotel in nearby Markham provides a mini fridge. So if you like to store drinks for later you are out of luck unless you use the small ice bucket. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable and the free wifi worked just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edges35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. At the Delta Toronto East, the microwaves and refrigerators are based on availability at an additional cost. Please feel free to contact the hotel prior to your arrival to add your request. In addition, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of our Signature Sanctuary Delta bed.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and people. Great pool only downside of the pool is that there is a limit on how many people can be in the pool at a time. You have to wait till someone leaves. Didn't eat at the restaurants to overpriced. It is a very clean hotel. Had a great time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mbradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive comments. In order to maintain the safety of our guests we follow the provincial guidelines pertaining to the number of individuals permitted on our pool deck.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What is the measure of great hotel? I would say how they deal with you when the chips are down. We stayed at the Delta with our two young children - one of whom came down with stomach flu. From the reception desk to the cleaners to the waitress at the restaurants, everyone went the extra mile to make us comfortable. Shampoo the carpets on a Saturday - no problem. Extra towels and bedding - right away. The restaurant even made him chicken soup to help settle his tummy. Really impressed with the hospitality and would return again. Once our little guy recovered a ton of fun was had in the pool and on the waterslide. Thanks Delta!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read that the associates of the Delta Toronto East took the extra step to ensure you and your children had am enjoyable experience. Rest assured I will share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Delta East is a great place to go to relax, eat and meet up with family. We often use it as a meeting place when we're visiting family in the Toronto due to its central location. The kids love the pool, the breakfast buffet is a benchmark. Their gym and hot tub are nice to use, and I've even been persuaded to go down the super-slide. I'll keep going there again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read your wonderful comments. Rest assured I will be sharing your positive comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#59 of 137 in Toronto
962 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing