We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveller rating
881
869
267
91
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
869
267
91
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieschestnut streeteaton centrecity hallcn towerwithin walking distancenathan phillips squaretoronto downtownupon checkunderground parkingconvenient locationfront desk staffcorner roombusiness tripbed was very comfortablesubway station
Filter
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is close to the bus station and the rooms are presently being updated (rooms above the 8th floor have been renovated as of June 1 2014). The positives: The internet works well. The negatives: the front desk service is slow and staff seem confused, the rooms are small, the a/c unit blew air directly at the bed and was very noisy, the rooms are noisy... I changed rooms, one had noise from the elevator, the other had noise from the busy street. I was there as part of a group with one room booked as part of the group block, and had to add another room for one of my staff. Most frustrating was that hotel management did not respond to three attempts to add an extra room to the group block and we ended up having other staff stay at the Sheraton. They seemed happier there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pundit705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear pundit705

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hotel and it seems that you did not catch us at our best and that we did not look after all your needs correctly. Our front desk manager would love the chance to speak with you about your concerns. His name is Matt and you can reach him via email at matt.scriven@hilton.com. Thank you so much and hopefully we can Make it Right for you.

Thank you,
Umesh Srivastava CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location, walking distance to most anything. The rooms are newly renovated. Great value for the money. Great beds and the TV has great picture quality. free in room movies that i was unaware until it was time to check out. eggsmart was a very good place for breakfast only two blocks away. Would return to this hotel and also recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Randy G

Thank you so much for posting this great review of our hotel and we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy to say that all of our guest rooms are fully renovated and our guests seem to just love them. Our location is always mentioned as a great selling feature for our hotel because we are so close to so many things. You had mentioned the free in room movies, we do not offer free movies in the room, that is something we do sometimes for a guest to show them how much we CARE.

Thank you,
Umesh Srivastava CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great hotel very close to many local attractions. The room was quite compact but all of the essentials were there and the welcoming cookie was fantastic. I was in town for business and brought my mother with me. She enjoyed the location as it was close to shopping and tourist attractions. She felt safe and the staff was very helpful giving her great suggestions on how to be a tourist in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Joy P

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel and I am so happy that our staff was responsive and helpful to your mother and I hope she had a wonderful time with us. The cookie you mentioned is all part of our traveler's reward and a welcome to our guests and WOW are they popular. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again.


Thank you,
Umesh Srivastava CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel was good and close to all the amenities around downtown Toronto. Staff was friendly and helpful. A bit disappointed in that the room we were given had a queen-sized bed, when we were expecting (on our reservation) a king-sized. Felt slighted and left a bitter-aftertaste for my experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Daniel W

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel and I am so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful because that is really what the hotel business should be all about. I am sorry that the room type you requested was not available at the time of check in, I know this can cause an inconvenience for some of our guests and we do try everything we can to accomodate our guests but sometimes we just don't have that room type available when the guest arrives. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again.


Thank you,
Umesh Srivastava CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The front staff didn't get my bags taken to my room as requested. But it was nice for the price and for the location

I loved loved the location. It was right where I wanted to be in Toronto. I parked the car and didn't get back into it until it was time to come back to the states

The hotel was very nice the front desk staff could have been a little better but the parking in the public parking lot was HORRIBLE. I was charged $62USD for the weekend!!! Complete ripoff

Room Tip: Make sure you price the parking before you park your car
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyb728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Tyb728

Thank you very much for posting your review and I am so glad that you were happy with the location of our hotel and yes it really is in great spot of Toronto. We are so close to shopping, sporting events, nightlife, hospitals and the main bus terminal in Toronto is a 1 minute walk from our hotel and because of that many guests find it convenient to bus to Toronto and save on parking. We hope we can welcome you back as our guest in the future.

Thank you,
Umesh Srivastava CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews