We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here overnight and will do so again when we are in Toronto. The rooms are small but nicely furnished, and the bed was comfortable with choice of pillows. The staff were all very friendly and professional, from front desk to housekeeping to restaurant. As a bonus, the spa located in the hotel was a very nice place for a massage after a day of travel. They did have a couple of computer tech problems (system was rebooting at check in), but the staff were very pleasant and dealt with it efficiently.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor and it was fine - there was no noticeable noise from outside, which is say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2_kids_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 10th, found the hotel is in great location, very close to subway station and street car station. Hotel also very close to big supermarkets and the Wellesley Village. Rooms are carefully renovated and good selection of TV channels. Very modern bathroom with all the amenities. Will stay there again.
Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Novesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed for 3 night in a double room with breakfast included.

Pros:

-great location, close to subway and all amenities right in the heart of downtown
-great customer service (i.e. they validated 3 hours of free parking because my conference wasn't done until late evening)
-complimentary wi-fi internet
-great breakfast buffet, amazing food with fast and courteous service

Cons:

-room was on the smaller side
-limited amount of parking spaces which can fill up leaving you looking for an alternate location

Overall a great option for a middle of the road hotel with good service and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank de109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Nice decor since the renovation, though the rooms have got smaller! But they are well furnished, including a fridge, and very clean and well designed. Good breakfast. One word of caution - if you are in the public washrooms for too long, the lights are on a movement sensor by the door and go out after about a minute leaving you in semi darkness! But a well placed good hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here mid March 2012. I have stayed in many many hotels. This hotel I would not stay in again. First off the check in was super slow as well a the checkout, like 20 minutes or longer! The keys were not working so we had to get the bell hop to let us in to our room, inconvenient! The key problem was solved later on though. The elevators were slow as well. Took me a long time to finally check into the room. The room was down a down a hall and then in a corner within a corner hall. I opened the door to my king executive suite. I was shocked at how small it was . I actually thought there was another room but no that was it. My husband and I could not wait to get out of it , we felt claustrophobic! Tip: The wine glasses (plastic) are in the closet! Usually I find them on the table but I guess they want you to look for them. (I had to go all the way back down to the front counter to find this out!). Breakfast the next morning was crap. I was glad to leave and would not return to this hotel. For the money we paid it was not worth it. I have stayed in cheaper bigger nicer hotels for less.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruby5965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear ruby5965,

Thank you for your your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

the rooms are newly renovated, although they are pretty small. Location is great, so close to Dundas square and also universities. My room was clean, but the AC kept pumping cold air into the room although I tried to set it a bit warmer. Also the cover sheet was just a blanket, and with the cold room, it just seemed inadequate.
Front desk staff were friendly but room service lady was not.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I agree with recent reviewers that this hotel offers a great central location with easy access to trams and metro at a reasonable price. The 'downtown' bus service from the airport drops you off at the Chelsea Hotel which is 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. Staff were very helpful and the 24 hour breakfast restaurant directly across the street offers excellent value for money and the Guu Izakaya Japanese 'pub' restaurant, is just around the corner in Church Street although note you can't book a table. The presence of a large Loblaws supermarket 'next door', at the Maple Leaf centre, also provides an 'endless' number of high quality food and drink options both 'eat in' and 'take away', with an 'alcohol' supermarket on Level 1. The room was not large for four adults but was adequate and very clean and the wifi system is free and fast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 137 in Toronto
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 137 in Toronto
6,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Address: 30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £91 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre Hotel Toronto
Days Hotel Toronto Downtown
Days Inn Toronto
Day Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing