We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Purrmerend
Level Contributor
470 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The location is very good, the entrance is kind of funny, but Starbucks in the lobby is great plus. The rooms are comfy and clean and the only downside is that can be bit noisy from the street. But overall and very decent hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear zimof1,
Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    678
    355
    123
    54
See reviews for
297
415
137
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of October for a 4 night stay. The location was excellent for accessing local facilities, tourist attractions and the subways. The hotel was well presented and our room was clean & reasonably proportioned with comfortable beds. However, the only downside was the fact that the hotel info stated that a choice of pillow comfort levels were available on request. When my daughter asked for a replacement, no substitutes were made available to her. The staff were friendly and the in-house tour representative was particularly helpful. The buffet style breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable with a good choice. Enough to keep hunger at bay for several hours! If we ever return to Toronto we would definitely use this hotel again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear JHC50,
Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you kindly for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oshawa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at this location many times while it was the days inn and now it is the holiday inn and this is my second stay. We visited for one night in November so that we could go out on the town and not have to worry about driving home that night. We stayed in a king room number 624. The rooms at this hotel are always smaller than the average hotel but the rooms have been clean and nicely appointed and we like the location in the downtown area, so location and price are a deciding factor to stay here.
The day we stayed it was quite cold outdoors and it dipped down to -9 degrees Celsius overnight. Upon entering the room there was a small window air conditioner blowing cool air into the room which was odd, I turned the air conditioner off and adjusted the thermostat on the wall. The odd thing is that there was a heating cooling unit built into the room but the room had a window air conditioner. The only thing that came to mind was that the cooling unit built into the room was not working properly and to solve the problem they had put in a window unit. The problem during my stay was that the window unit ended up being very drafty so we had a constant flow of cold air coming from the window and warm air coming from the heater. We had placed clothing near the window only to wake up where the clothing felt very cold. We tried to remedy the draft by closing the insulating curtains but it did not help much. We did not complain, we were only staying for one night, had we stayed longer I would have complained the next day. Other than the draft the room is well appointed and I would stay again, but maybe next time I would complain if ended up in a room like this one again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retlawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear retlawv,
Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for staying with us.We are very sorry to hear that you experienced inconvenience and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for this. Once again, thank you kindly for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well situated and comfortable hotel, good for visitors to U of T, which can help with discounted room rates. Well appointed rooms, relatively quiet -- tho some traffic noise came in through window and/or heating system. Free wifi -- tho it was a bit slow in the weekend, and required login each day. Close to large supermarket (Loblaws) and to a subway station on Yonge. Also close to some nice restaurants -- e.g. "Daio" Japanese restaurant, just across the street. Didn't try the hotel's breakfast or restaurant.

Room Tip: Maybe lower traffic noise in rooms away from southern side and SW corner?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear MDEC_NZ,
Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great convenient location and package price about $85 a night with indoor pool and fitness center. Not the 4 seasons. Grab the #192 bus to the Kipling subway stop (last stop on the bus) and right into downtown Toronto for $3 Canadian. It's not a limo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eutr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Eutr,
Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Hotel. We are very close to the subway line, main attractions in the city and only 45 minutes away from Pearson International Airport.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Good location, heart of city, close to all attractions. This hotel is very business and the front desk staff take their job very serious and delivers outstanding customer service. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear FlynPenny,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our staff and the service they all deliver to our guests.
We appreciate your reviewing our location and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is well situated, great price (usually). The room was okay, shower clean but small. Staff is polite enough, guess they deal with tourists all the time.
Wi Fi was dropping all the time and i was charged for the local city calls i made from my room which was kinda strange.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usroman0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear usroman0719,
Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding the Wifi Internet access. I would suggest to contact the Front Desk and they can help you enrolling as a IHG Member which includes the local calls charges and it is a FREE membership.
Thank you one more time for reviewing our Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Address: 30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre Hotel Toronto
Days Hotel Toronto Downtown
Days Inn Toronto
Day Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing