We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if you're out all day.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Ranked #79 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This little hotel became our regular stay when in Toronto. That by itself shows that we found the place acceptable. Last time we took our laptop with us but when we wanted to set it up we found that there is no power outlet near the desk. We overcome this difficulty by placing it in a trcky position and found that the WiFi service is OK.

Room Tip: As far away from Queen St. as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel was as we expected from the reviews. Our room was clean and functional with comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The lighting however was very poor and the furniture made moving around the room difficult. The continental breakfast was good but seating limited. Anthony on the front desk was an absolute gem. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to answer our questions. The hotel is in a great location for easy access to the beach and the shops and restaurants along Queen Street East.

Room Tip: We were in Room 114 which was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kays3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well managed good facilities..lots of activities to see and a good location. Lots to see in the area- museums are top class . Toronto Bata museum, Toronto museum has lots of Egyptian artefacts. Batavia museum lots of native Canadian heritage. Top rate shopping centre, fresh food and sport and historical areas. CN tower and Niagara falls close and worthy of a visit. Beautiful blue water and Canadians are lovely people and very helpful to visitors. If I
I could afford it would go back today!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good basic hotel with parking within easy access of downtown and beaches and bluffs area by TTC. Good value. Clean and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We weren't quite sure what to expect based upon the look of the hotel and the businesses near by (an off track betting across the raid and bar next door)
The room was fine, clean and easy access on main floor. We had no noise issues and a good sleep
A pleasant surprise

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North End
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#59 of 138 in Toronto
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto East Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Address: 1684 Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £66 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing