We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location - great value”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #68 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Kingston Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location - great value”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our son and his fiance -- both our rooms were complimentary upgrades to Jr suites. The rooms have been recently renovated and were clean, quiet and spacious. The hotel is centrally located between Bloor + Front street very near Dundas Square so close to subway or within walking distance of many attractions.
As we stayed two days, our second night was discounted so the value was excellent especially for Toronto. Staff were friendly + helpful. There is a breakfast restaurant in the hotel but it lacks any atmosphere so we did not try it.
Well worth the stay + excellent value for Toronto

Room Tip: Request a complimentary upgrade to Jr Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello 1kramer2,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed it so much and got to try one of our Junior Suites. I hope we can welcome you back as our guests the next time you’re in Toronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    612
    397
    154
    106
See reviews for
466
335
142
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had a horrible experience at the Ramada hotel celebrating my birthday. When my guests and I were leaving the hotel to go out for the night another group of girls were leaving at the same time. So there was a lot of noise in the lobby as we all were leaving. The staff came up to both groups and asked us to leave because we were to loud. We all acknowledged them and let them know we were leaving at that very moment. As I stepped out the door I noticed my friends weren't behind me so I turned back around only to find out that they were kicking us out and going to fine us. I tried to explain to the staff that everyone in the lobby was not my guest but they refused to listen to reason and said if we don't leave in 15 min they were calling the police. So they proceeded to give me a fine, charge me for the room and kick us out! Might I add all of this happened in about 5 minutes. So I payed for a room that I didn't even stay in and was fined for a noise violation when there were no noise complaints from guest. Also the other group of people contributing to the noise as we were all leaving were allowed to stay and we're not mistreated. During this whole process while I was wiping tears from my eyes on my birthday they were laughing the entire time! I have never seen behaviour like this before from someone in customer service and hope no one ever has to go through it. So I would advise Best Western or Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello Kayla Y,

As week talked about on the phone this week about your room we are a hotel with a zero noise policy. Having 14 people in one room for a birthday party then proceeding to the desk to rant and rave about your eviction for the noise levels for 30 minutes I could see why the night staff had gotten to the point of calling the police. As you and others can read below we usually get great reviews about the staff here and hope in the future when you are at another hotel you do consider the other people on your floor before having a party.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very friendly staff, and they gave our folks a complimentary upgrade to corner rooms. Good location downtown - I wish there was something as nice out near Pearson airport :) Some rooms have light switches that are located well inside, away from the entrance - be careful not to trip over the coffee table!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello Robert W,

Thank you for letting us and other know about our hotel. I so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again on your next visit to Toronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean rooms, not huge rooms but king size bed with pullout couch, new bathroom. Great price (99.00) for being downtown Toronto. $25.00 for parking (which I hate having to pay for) didn't have time to eat in the restaurant.
Would definitely stay there again,

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello Jakebigguy,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so please you enjoyed it and can’t wait to have you as our guest again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#79 of 136 in Toronto
263 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 136 in Toronto
719 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing